We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed at this location and was very disappointed with there being no exercise room on site. Also the business center was just a computer at the front door. Air conditioner in room was also loud enough to wake me up a few times through night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for comments on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconviences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all the issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here 2x.....I'm such a Hampton Inn fan, I gave them a second chance, but I just can't do it.....first of all and most importantly, there is a safety concern.....I almost always travel alone and this hotel backs up to a very unsavory neighborhood.....lots of foot traffic by non-guests....I saw several non-guests walking thru the parking lot and I saw one man who I suspect was a non-guest actually inside the hotel, not in the lobby but down the hall....it was a college graduation weekend, so lots of business and it would have been easy for non-guest to walk in.....secondly, while the rooms are fairly standard and clean, the walls are so terribly thin that it is embarrassing to not have your TV turned on......you hear EVERYTHING from the room next door, whether in the bedroom or bathroom.....in addition to the thin interior walls noise from outside is equally as audible.....from car alarms to loud music from cars at the curb store/gas station next door, it is difficult to not be disturbed by the outside noise......the breakfast was typical Hampton Inn - good and the area was well attended to by the staff......sorry to report and I will continue to use Hampton Inns in other towns/cities.....but when I next return to Gainesville, I'll be at the Holiday Inn.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jpelements
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconviences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel cleanliness, quality of accommodations overall was just as expected from a Hampton Inn. However, the noise from the room next door was not. I could hear normal conversations, urinating in the toilet, and their alarm actually woke me up one morning, not mine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisior of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here April 23, Staff is very friendly and helpful with eating choices. Charming downtown is only a 3 block walk and found great pizza (it was 4 pm and restaurants open at 5) Try Atlas pizza it is the best pizza i have had outside NJ where i live.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wonderful staff, service and over-all stay! We are a family of 6 and everything was superb! Was met at the desk with the roll away I had requested. After being stuck in traffic for way too many hours, we were met with a smile and kindness. Wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanI134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your critique on your Trip Advisior of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA .

Sincerely,

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Was traveling through on business. Called at the last minute and pleased to find room availability. The hotel is clean and well maintained and is priced reasonably. The service was nothing short of excellent from making the local reservation through check-in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrfkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feels at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I were on a trip with his family and they didn't want to stop to sleep until about 1 am... We stopped at about 3 hotels and this was the only place that had someone at the front desk to greet us and give us a room that late. The room was clean and it was obvious that they wash the top "comforter" which is a huge deal to me. The only negative is that once we got off the interstate, we had to travel about 2 miles and make a few turns before finding it. That got confusing since we were tired and really had no idea where we were... Overall, though I think we made a great decision and were well rested before hitting the road again the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm welcome and fresh clean rooms. We always provide you the serivce that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 12 in Gainesville
205 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 450 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SW, Gainesville, GA 30501-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $108 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Gainesville, located in the heart of Gainesville, GA, is within walking distance to the Georgia Mountains Convention Center. The hotel offers a range of amenities from free internet and free hot breakfast to a fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing