We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here April 23, Staff is very friendly and helpful with eating choices. Charming downtown is only a 3 block walk and found great pizza (it was 4 pm and restaurants open at 5) Try Atlas pizza it is the best pizza i have had outside NJ where i live.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dchico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rinap586, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    78
    41
    21
    12
See reviews for
97
54
21
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Wonderful staff, service and over-all stay! We are a family of 6 and everything was superb! Was met at the desk with the roll away I had requested. After being stuck in traffic for way too many hours, we were met with a smile and kindness. Wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanI134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your critique on your Trip Advisior of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA .

Sincerely,

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Was traveling through on business. Called at the last minute and pleased to find room availability. The hotel is clean and well maintained and is priced reasonably. The service was nothing short of excellent from making the local reservation through check-in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrfkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, we strive to make our guests feels at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I were on a trip with his family and they didn't want to stop to sleep until about 1 am... We stopped at about 3 hotels and this was the only place that had someone at the front desk to greet us and give us a room that late. The room was clean and it was obvious that they wash the top "comforter" which is a huge deal to me. The only negative is that once we got off the interstate, we had to travel about 2 miles and make a few turns before finding it. That got confusing since we were tired and really had no idea where we were... Overall, though I think we made a great decision and were well rested before hitting the road again the next day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisdmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm welcome and fresh clean rooms. We always provide you the serivce that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is a great hotel for the price. I just returned from a week long stay on business and couldn't be happier. The room was clean every day and had plenty of space/amenities. There is a small fridge, a blow dryer, iron/ironing board, decent size flat screen tv, and coffee w/ coffee maker. There is also a study area (table and chair) and a plush chair w/ ottoman for kicking up your feet. Bed was comfortable and clean and I slept well even though the outside noise does pick up sometimes. I was in a room closer to the highway but on the second floor. If I stayed there again, I would ask for a room closer to the back. It's almost not worth mentioning since I can't say it ever woke me up. The rest of the hotel is as nice as the room. Clean and friendly atmosphere. There was a wide selection of food each morning including eggs, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereal, etc. - but the quality of some items were just ok. Lots of selection though and if you're in a hurry, they have pre-made breakfast bags to grab 'n' go. If you don't like the breakfast or prefer a restaurant, there's an IHOP right next door. The lobby/dining portion in the front is comfortable and stocked. There is a good selection coffee all day long and they bake cookies fresh on-site. There is no gym here, but if you talk to the front desk they will point you to a gym that is free to use (to Hampton Inn guests) and is only about 1.5 miles away. The gym is very nice and has a lot of equipment. I wish I could've went more and would have if I wasn't so busy. Finally, the staff. They are the truly the best and resemble everything about southern hospitality. Always willing to help if you need it and if you're looking for a good place to eat, they know where to go. If I need a place to stay in Gainesville, I'll be back here.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper like me, request a room in an upper floor and closer to the back. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. We strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm welcome and fresh and clean rooms. We always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarbet, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This hotel is located in an unfavorable area, so I was very surprised at the cleanliness and safety of the hotel. Very comfortable rooms, very clean as well. They make business personal and are happy to assist

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm welcome and fresh and clean rooms. We always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because of an early medical procedure at the nearby hospital. Room was neat and clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Hotel was very quiet which allowed for an excellent night sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dameagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rina P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your Trip Advisor critique of the Hampton Inn, Gainesville, GA. At the Hampton Inn, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm welcome and fresh and clean rooms. We always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Hamtpon Inn, Gainesville, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 13 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn Gainesville
Address: 450 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SW, Gainesville, GA 30501-4204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Gainesville, located in the heart of Gainesville, GA, is within walking distance to the Georgia Mountains Convention Center. The hotel offers a range of amenities from free internet and free hot breakfast to a fitness center and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing