We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SRO but good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gainesville Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The look of this place is a bit scary, but I had a good night stay and no problems. Booked through Priceline for $39 and comparable to Motel6 and Americas best value. There are permanent residents here if that freaks you out. No bugs noted but not very well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was a dirty, old, elevator not working, while they put us on the 3rd floor place. It had none of the amenities it listed in the ad for the place. We had 3 kids with us, and did not feel so safe. It was reserved ahead of time, we could not get any other place for the night. There was a State swim meet we were there for, or we would have left. It was a place , it seemed for homeless people, tons of kids, and loud at inappropriate times by the pool. Nasty over all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place lacks severely in customer service. The entire staff is ride and very young. They spend their time partying and.drinking by the pool. It takes an act of God to get maid service or towels. Many children left unattended to run all over the hotel day and night. Also spotted many drug deals going down and found a lot of needles and drug baggies around the parking lots and pool area. Not to mention bad problem with roaches. I wouldn't let my worst enemy stay at this God forsaken place. Steer clear of this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tank0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Evidently, the owners of the Gainesville Inn & Suites has listened! We travelled in March 2013 and found the place to be clean, well lit, and ,much to our liking! The staff was very courteous and helpful, room service was complete in their servicing of the room, and all in all, we had a pleasant stay! And the price was exactly what we would expect to pay. When we return to Gainesville to visit family members there we will definitely come back to the Gainesville Inn and suites!

Room Tip: The suites are actually two rooms connected but one is styled as a living room.. so you get two full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a group. It was an OK place to stay for our purpose and for the money, but you're not going to get a rave review from me. Although the manager is a great guy - very friendly and responsive - there are some serious issues with communication with his staff. Staff was late, things not set up, different instructions given. Despite the web site, there is no hot tub and the pool is outdoors, and cold. The beds were only made once in a while, and although the towels were changed daily, the room wasn't actually cleaned very well. The conference room had issues with electrical, lighting, roaches in the bathroom. The washing machine barely spins so it takes forever to dry things. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and some rooms are being renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CtheWorld29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel (if you can call it a "hotel") should not be listed on ANY reputable website!!!! Their customer service was as bad as their accommodations! No WIFI, no linens, the door to the bathroom would not close, the faucets were loose and difficult to operate, the toilet was not secured to the floor, the bedding was worn and stained, the beds were full size and the mattresses were old and lumpy! When I tried to talk to the manager about my "issues" the night clerk was rude, would not give me the managers name and when I asked for a refund she told me to leave the property! She refused to give me her name and when I asked again she called the police......Never again, the staff that could speak english, was rude and unhelpful, the place is a DUMP and nothing is in decent working condition!!! STAY ELSEWHERE.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockpitIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

No wifi in room, no frig, no microwave, not even basic hotel information in room. You get a bed and shower. The "Olympic size" pool they advertise is barely larger than the neighbors' backyard pool. Don't count on any of the advertised amenities. I am not picky but this place was bad.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank KMB34963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
0.1 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 13 in Gainesville
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 13 in Gainesville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gainesville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gainesville Inn & Suites

Address: 726 Jesse Jewell Pkwy SW, Gainesville, GA 30501-4210
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $50 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Gainesville, GA hotel features many full-service amenities and features, including free hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, free coffee and free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms. After a busy day, guests will enjoy a workout in the exercise room and a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gainesville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gainesville Inn And Suites
Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Quality Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing