We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wayne N. 10 day stay”
Review of Ramada Gainesville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Gainesville
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Memphis Tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wayne N. 10 day stay”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are from Memphis Tn and my wife had a heart attack in Ga and had a triple bypass at the Northeast Regional Ga Hospital. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Lanier Centre for 10 days. I was treated like family during my stay. Breakfast was awesome and I decided to try the restaurant for dinner and never ate anywhere else the rest of the time. The food is great and the service was over the top. Robert, Michele, Debbie and the lady that serves breakfast most mornings went over and above what you would expect. All of this made a very long stay out of town like I was home. My wife was able to join me the last 2 days before coming back to Memphis and she said the staff was excellant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for posting your experience with us. We all hope your wife is making a great recovery and we are glad that you both found the staff here accommodating and I am extremely glad they did everything they could to make your stay the best possible.

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
53
28
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We never had to drive once we arrived. The hotel is adjacent to a crosswalk that leads into a delightful town square. Breakfast was a free hot buffet. A pleasant night in a pleasant village at the base of the Georgia mountains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for letting others know that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast with us. We are fortunate to be located at the main intersection adjacent to downtown, so there are plenty of shops, restaurants and services easily within walking distance.

I hope you get the chance to stay with us again soon!

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

First, the biggest plus was the best breakfast I have had at a motel in a long time. The lady attending it seemed to really take pride in her work too, giving us a warm welcome. There are plenty of spaces available for sitting too. There is a very cool lounge, like a classy library too. We didn't use it, but it looked like a fun place to get a drink. The girl who checked us in was very accommodating, letting us get the room a little early so we could leave a bike in the room while we took off hiking. The only draw backs are that the hotel is a little older, there was no hot tub that I saw and the pool water was cloudy. There is a fridge in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I just wanted to write and tell you thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that everyone was accommodating. We are very glad to have made your stay a special one.

Yours,

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was excellent in every way (clean, well furnished, great at check-in, etc.), except the way the housekeeping staff operates. We were only there overnight and it started with a two ring phone call to wake us Sunday morning at 8 a.m. - no one was on the line. Then starting at 9 a.m. the housekeeping staff started pounding on the door and we had to be rude to them at 9:30 to make them stop. The checkout is 11 a.m. and the hotel computers should be able to tell them who has checked out and who hasn't. This really upset us because we rarely get to sleep in and had our alarm set for 9:30 a.m. Management should fix this right away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rick o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
As the GM, I have already taken steps to be sure that this does not occur again. We value each guest and want them to enjoy their stay to the fullest!

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and I apologize for the inconvenience you suffered. Your comments have had an immediate effect!

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The service was excellent, the rooms were very clean, the pool was nice and the free breakfast was excellent, eggs made to order! I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kintv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our hotel. Every comment is important and taken very seriously. We hope that you will get the opportunity to visit our hotel again and enjoy our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you!

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburndale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Bathroom falling apart; hole in the Ceiling, Hairs in the shower and not from your head, Unidentifiable Nasty stuff on the wall by the bed. The free breakfast stop serving @ 9AM. We got there late at night and didn't notice these things till the next morning .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vic n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your experience. Please contact me so I check on the room you stayed in and correct these problems. This is not the type of experience we are looking to provide and I will make every effort to make sure it is not one that is repeated.

We wish you could have made it for breakfast. It does end at nine on Monday through Friday and at ten am on Saturday and Sunday.

I will be more than happy to resolve this with you, I am available at the hotel, feel free to call or email me. kent@lcgvl.com 770-531-0907.

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The motel location is great and that's it. There was no buffet breakfast. There's a train that comes through from 4 to 6 am. The ice machine area on the 2nd floor was nasty looking. The pool was closed.

Room Tip: Rooms away from E Butler should be quite, but don't get a room near the A/C system either
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent S, General Manager at Ramada Gainesville, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Please feel free to contact me. I wish we had the opportunity to repair the door latch while you were here, I would have had it done immediately for you.

I honestly wish that I could prevent Urban sounds, but trains, traffic and sirens are a part of being in downtown. We do the best we can to minimize how much they disrupt our guests, but that is city life to some extent.

The Complimentary Breakfast is Cooked to Order, so there is no buffet. We like to provide a more personalized service that way. It is still a free, full, hot breakfast with bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits, toast, grits, potatoes along with a continental bar with fresh fruits and cereals.

I would love to discuss your stay and see what I can do to make you want to come back with us! We are here to provide the best stay for each and every person possible!

Kent Scarbrough
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.0 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gainesville

Property: Ramada Gainesville
Address: 400 Ee Butler Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-4525 (Formerly Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nestled in downtown Gainesville,Ga. just off of 1-985. The hotel is walking distance from boutique shopping and specialty local restaurants. Gainesville is a hidden gem with beautiful sights and wonderful local food you can't get anywhere else! Come and see us we are waiting for you!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gainesville-Lanier Centre Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing