We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good "Chain Restaurant" Food in Nice Atmosphere”
Review of O'Charleys

O'Charleys
Ranked #32 of 248 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good "Chain Restaurant" Food in Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a restaurant with a menu and "setting" along the lines of an Applebee"s. Wide variety of food choices and done generally quite well. It is certainly not a "high end" restaurant, but the service was fast and the food well done and tasty. There is a bar, and some TV's in the general dining area, yet not quite a "sports bar" feel to it. Loud, but not uncomfortably so, and you can still carry on a conversation while eating. The eating area is nicely divided with both tables and booths. Probably one of the better choices in "suburban" Gainesville from what I could see. Large lunch and dinner crowds for both days when I was in the area on business. Prices are very reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    29
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to eat with the family!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

After a fun filled day in Helen, GA we were staying at the hotel next door to O' Charley s. The yeast rolls were great. This is a nice place to eat with the family. Casual dining and kid friendly where you can enjoy a variety of beers, chicken tenders, and great soups. We will return to this restaurant!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Steaks”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

OMG! there steaks are awesome. I also like there salad dressing, the "HONEY MUSTARD". I could drink it instead of being a lady and just have it on my salad, it's that good...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank aintbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I mistakedly thought my previous bad experience at this chain was a fluke!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Terrible food, pasta overcooked in a pasta dish!! My husband's salmon had a definite OLD flavor! Service was not bad but when I complained about the pasta, I got an "oh really"!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jentra7173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornelia, Georgia
Level Contributor
318 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Friendly, casual dining with great food”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We've eaten at the Gainesville O'Charleys for several years now. Our favorites on the menu are the ribs, loaded potato soup, chicken tenders, salads, and the wonderful hot rolls. The hot yeast rolls are the best I've ever had in a restaurant.

The service by Allen the bartender was efficient and professional. The restaurant is well kept and clean. No problems with refills on bread or beverages. Menu items to suit young and old, singles and groups. The Gainesville O'Charleys is the best in the franchise in Georgia.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDixieDelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charleys also viewed

 

Been to O'Charleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing