We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good food for a good price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #15 of 247 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
gainesville,ga
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pretty good food for a good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had several appetizers, a cheese steak and a burger. Nothing great but all good for a really fair price. Pretty large variety on menu. If you want a step up from fast food but not break the bank, this is a good place to go. I would've give int 3.5 stars if it let me.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rick p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    68
    37
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had a great New Orleans Pasta. This was the best version of New Orleans Past I have ever had. Staff were very fun and helpful.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch GA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have been to this place several times and each time with the exception of that last (Thursday Sept 27th) was very good. The food is very reasonable and the portions are large. The menu has many types of food and all that I have tried have been very good. These are the good points.

Now for the not so good. The place is always crowded and now with the new Buffalo Wild Wings being built behind it the parking is going to be a problem unless they share lots, which the Olive Garden next door does not want Cheddar's customers parking in thier lot. Such large crowds I am sure are good for the owners but sometimes as a customer it is not so good because of the parking, the waiting to get a table, the waiting to get the food(the last time the food was cold when it arrived at the table) and the noise. With that many people, it becomes a shouting match at the table just to converse with your party.

All in all, I would highly recommend this place. However, I would recomend going during the non-peak eating times such as lunch and dinner, especially on the weekends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SonuvaSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere, and the portions of very good food are a lot for the price. It's about the only place we eat when we have to go to Gainesville (about every two months).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of food for a really good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I would not say it's a 5 star restaurant but you get a lot of food for a really good price. We have been there 4 or 5 times, service is not the fastest but all the staff is very friendly. Very nice outdoor area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing