We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with a football team, our stay was just the way we expected it to be. Good clean pool for the kids to enjoy, lots of breakfast for the athletes, clean rooms, and above all - great customer service!!!!

I will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garygergich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. Positive feedback when we have done our job well really helps boost the morale of the team at the GuestHouse Inn & Suites.

We look forward to having you at our hotel in the future.

Jay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 200 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

The motel ( outdoor rooms, ugh!), advertises breakfast which includes sausage gravy, eggs, sausage etc.. On the marquee they stress "hot breakfast" as one of the highlights. We stayed there for two nights. Only hot items on the breakfast were completely 100% tasteless eggs and under, nearly uncooked hashbrowns that were equally dismal. When I confronted the staff about the advertised breakfast ( we had athletes staying and playing morning games at the soccer complex), she said ( we're out of it!). Now this is on your website and on your sign and you don't even make an effort to put it on the "hot" bar at all. No excuses, misrepresenting a product, period.
In addition , the beds are way too small for two adults who are not pygmys.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palmettoGreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanierInn, General Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback. We will like to inform you that we do not believe in false advertisement and some of your comments contradict your review title.

Breakfast:

1. We advertise a rotation of the hot items on our website. The days you stayed we had hash browns, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, waffles, and grits as hot items.

2. We add very little salt and pepper to the scrambled eggs so that a guest can add more according to their taste and we have plenty of salt and pepper in the breakfast area.

We had the following items on the breakfast bar during your stay, fresh fruit, 3 types of cereals, breads, bagels, danishes, muffins, biscuits, yogurt, milk, apple juice, orange juice, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, oatmeal, waffles, grits.

Beds:
We have a selection of the following bedrooms available to our guests:
1. Room with two double beds: one you selected
2. Room with two queen beds
3. Room with a king bed.
The double mattresses we have our standard full size mattress sizes manufactured by Serta.

The reviews are critical to our success and in order to improve we implement the changes to our product.

Sincerely,

Jay S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Getting to write a review now. Its been a month since we stayed at the Guesthouse. The rooms are very big and had a microwave and fridge. The breakfast was very good and even though we were with very large group the staff did a great job of keeping everything stocked and clean.

I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Gainesville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukhman_Kaur_Sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Looking for a motel about halfway in our trip and that would take pets. Motel was very nice, but showed it's age. Clean room and bathroom with all the extras. Price was reasonable. Took pets, but charged $10.00. That's OK. Had trouble with the TV in the first room and was switched to another room with no questions asked. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanierInn, Manager at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thanks for your recent review at our hotel. We appreciate your review, next time you are here, please ask for one of our latest rooms with really updated electronic gadgets such LCD TV's and MP3 Alarm Clocks. We have managed to do 50 of our 96 rooms with such standards and are working on the remaining rooms over the course of 2013 and bringing to rooms ahead of technology curve. We look forward to having you in the future and showing you are new upgraded rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LanierInn, Maintenance Engineer at The Guest Lodge Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Visiting my teenage son in military school (his mother's decision) and needed a place to stay for a few days. Since this was not business, no need to spurge or impress. Selected this with some apprehension. Well, this place was just fine. I've stayed a dives and holes in the wall as well as the Waldorf Astoria and Fontainebleau Miami. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Wi-Fi worked (not very fast) and the staff made the effort to accomdate my requests. Neighborhood was safe. Many places to eat in the area as well as stores (Publix, Mall. etc.).

I will return again, as I searched and could not find a bargain of this magnitude in a 15 mile radius.

Room Tip: I was not near the road, but in the second building which was also great because the shade prevented...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewarkScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Travelling to North Georgia Mountains, these guys are very accommodating and helped us get in a downstairs room since we had a lot of stuff in our car and it was hard to tug it around. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, and the wifi worked great. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 13 in Gainesville
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 13 in Gainesville
211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest Lodge Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Lodge Gainesville

Address: 520 Queen City Pkwy, Gainesville, GA 30501-6760 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $74 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Guest Lodge Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guest Lodge Gainesville is conveniently located close to all Gainesville, GA attractions including the Lake Lanier Rowing Club, Road Atlanta and Chicopee Agricultural Center. We are focused on delivering true southern hospitality experience through our exceptional rooms, great service, fast WIFI, great breakfast choices, and our location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Guest Lodge Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Hotel Gainesville
Days Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing