We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel, disappointed in the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were coming into town for an event that we were attending in Helen. However, we wanted a hotel with an indoor pool and this was the only hotel within an hour of Helen that was available with an indoor pool. This was the main reason that we did not mind driving so far out of our way, because my kids really wanted to swim. So we get to the hotel, check in and immediately change into our swimsuits, and run down to the pool all excited to play in the water. However, once we got into the pool area, we dip our feet into the water only to find out that it was freezing cold! Because of this we did not get to play in it at all while we were there. Totally frustrated, I went to the desk to ask them why it was so cold and the only response I got was, "it's suppose to be warm" without so much as an apology. Had I known this before booking, I would have not driven almost an hour out of our way and just stayed somewhere closer to Helen that didn't have a pool since we weren't able to get into it anyway.

I will say that other than the pool issue, I enjoyed the rest of the hotel. The hotel smelled and looked clean, and the rooms were really nice and modern. I also loved that the room had a pull out sofa bed so I was able to have my own bed without having to share with my kids. The breakfast was nice, but the breakfast area was very small and cramped. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALESHA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to serve you on your recent stay. We do apologize that the water temperature was not correct. We hope that you will stay with us on your future visits and look for to seeing you again. Thank you for your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

We moved hotels after starting out our weekend at Lanier Inn and Suites. Lanier Inn and Suites was such a terrible hotel that we could not stay more than one night! After making a reservation at Lake Lanier Suites we called and requested an early check-in so that we could leave the other hotel as soon as possible. I spoke with James and he was so friendly! He told us to come as soon as we could and he would get us in our room. He had everything ready by the time we arrived. The rooms were immaculate and the beds were so comfortable. The staff was so friendly the entire time we were there. Within walking distance of three chain resturants as well! The value for this hotel is outstanding. You could pay almost double for this type of quality at other hotels. Please stay here!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thanks for the feedback on your recent stay at our property especially about our service levels. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future and are committed to the same type quality experience that you had on your last trip

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.I was in Ga for a seminar I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant the rooms were clean and the breakfast was great. If I ever had to come back to Gainesville Georgia again I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cee-Fla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Late Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for one night while attending a veteran's event at the VFW next door. I stayed here last year when it was Comfort Suites. The transition seemed seamless. Same good food and friendly staff; the bed was comfortable and the room immaculate. Only complaint is that the bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Did not linger long on the property, but during my short stay it was acceptable. Special thanks to Olivia for helping me get the room I preferred while checking in, and to Jennifer for the speedy service she provided when I check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It Started off great as we checked in we were greeted by a nice smiling young Lady who was very accommodating to our request at check in. we had arrived around 12am . Room was ok smelled little musky bed was nice but to high off the ground. We could hear the guest in the next room snoring all night walls are very thin. Bathroom could use a little work sink VERY VERY slow to drain it filed half way up while brushing my teeth. Breakfast was really adequate and looked very full. If ever in the area again not sure if we will stay here again don't feel it was worth paying $95 + tax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebaJButner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was a nice hotel, clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a bit more rundown, ours having rust leftovers in the tub, but nothing too bad. Staff was kind, as well as helpful. We almost drove past it at first; it was hard to see! The only bad thing was that the walls were very thin. We could hear everything, and often, the people upstairs were so loud we thought they were going to come through the ceiling!!! However, it was overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

No long comfort suites. It's new name is lake Lanier suites. We had a great stay. Staff was great. If you need something to eat its all here and many places you can walk to. They have an indoor pool which was a plus. My only complaint was breakfast. Small selection and even made smaller with the blueberry waffles. The waffles where fine with me but everybody doesn't like blueberry. Have regular waffles and different flavored syrups.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
512 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 12 in Gainesville
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
194 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 1755 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $122 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gainesville's NEWEST all-suite hotel! NOW OPEN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing