We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
124
55
20
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
55
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereindoor poolgreat hotelnewer hotelnice sitting arealocal eaterieswithin walking distanceveggie sausagesroom was cleanfirst floorthe breakfast areacomfortable stayfront desk staffhotel staffbusiness tripup to datenice staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 212 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013

It Started off great as we checked in we were greeted by a nice smiling young Lady who was very accommodating to our request at check in. we had arrived around 12am . Room was ok smelled little musky bed was nice but to high off the ground. We could hear the guest in the next room snoring all night walls are very thin. Bathroom could use a little work sink VERY VERY slow to drain it filed half way up while brushing my teeth. Breakfast was really adequate and looked very full. If ever in the area again not sure if we will stay here again don't feel it was worth paying $95 + tax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebaJButner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor of Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We will be sure to address all issues mentioned. We hope to have another chance to provide a great stay for you in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was a nice hotel, clean and pleasant. The bathroom was a bit more rundown, ours having rust leftovers in the tub, but nothing too bad. Staff was kind, as well as helpful. We almost drove past it at first; it was hard to see! The only bad thing was that the walls were very thin. We could hear everything, and often, the people upstairs were so loud we thought they were going to come through the ceiling!!! However, it was overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

No long comfort suites. It's new name is lake Lanier suites. We had a great stay. Staff was great. If you need something to eat its all here and many places you can walk to. They have an indoor pool which was a plus. My only complaint was breakfast. Small selection and even made smaller with the blueberry waffles. The waffles where fine with me but everybody doesn't like blueberry. Have regular waffles and different flavored syrups.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA.

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The name is Lake Lanier Suites. The lobby is very clean and gives a nice comfort feel. We got a king suite with a pull out bed. The room was clean and cozy. Enjoyed the king bed had a good night sleep. The pillows were a little to soft. The inside pool was nice we were the only ones in it. I didn't care to much for the breakfast it was just not just not a lot to chose from. I thought the staff was very nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here and if we come back to this area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLT5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA .

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks, great hotel.
The rooms here were double the size of many at half the price.
VERY nice and comfy decor through the hotel.
Breakfast was far better than average.
The is a Mom and daughter team that work the counter, very personable and friendly, but the girl working third shift sleeps on the job so no fresh coffee early in the morning.
I would certainly stay here again anytime I'm in the area.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel so if your a smoker request a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews