We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

The name is Lake Lanier Suites. The lobby is very clean and gives a nice comfort feel. We got a king suite with a pull out bed. The room was clean and cozy. Enjoyed the king bed had a good night sleep. The pillows were a little to soft. The inside pool was nice we were the only ones in it. I didn't care to much for the breakfast it was just not just not a lot to chose from. I thought the staff was very nice and friendly. I would recommend staying here and if we come back to this area I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLT5969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA .

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
21
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks, great hotel.
The rooms here were double the size of many at half the price.
VERY nice and comfy decor through the hotel.
Breakfast was far better than average.
The is a Mom and daughter team that work the counter, very personable and friendly, but the girl working third shift sleeps on the job so no fresh coffee early in the morning.
I would certainly stay here again anytime I'm in the area.

Room Tip: This is a non-smoking hotel so if your a smoker request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for your critique on Trip Advisor of the Lake Lanier Suites, Gainesville, GA. At the Lake Lanier Suites, we strive to make our guests feel at home with a warm hearty welcome upon arrival, fresh clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Lake Lanier Suites in Gainesville, GA

Rina Patel
Manager
Lake Lanier Suites
Gainesville, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nataligh1234
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stopped here for a night on the way to North Carolina. The room as super quiet and I literally heard nothing from our neighbors which is extremely rare at a hotel. The rooms themselves were very clean and i had no issues letting by 18 month old run around and play. The breakfast was also good and warm with eggs, pancakes and sausage and make your own waffles. There is a resturant right in front of the hotel you can walk to which was great since we had been driving all day. And of course the girls at the front desk were very nice and accomidating. Overall this was a great say and not only will I recommend it, but we will stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataligh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights on business in Gainesville and stayed here. The rooms are large and clean with plenty of room to work. Nice desk area and lots of plugs for "devices". The small sitting area works for a small group meeting as well. The rooms are somewhat "plain" but very comfortable. Excellent bed. Even though it is conveniently located just off a busy road about two miles west of downtown Gainesville, it is very quiet at night. Extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was relatively large and clean with a very nice shower and lots of towels. Strangely, however, there are no towel bars in the bathroom, so you either have to hang your towels on the two hooks on the back of the bathroom door, or lay them on the countertop. The Hilton Garden Inn across the street may be marginally nicer, but it is much more expensive. Several good chain restaurants within very easy walking distance. On the negative side, the "standard" continental breakfast was not very nicely set up, and they were out of juice both days I was there. Overall a good motel at a reasonable rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for 1 night while visiting Helen, GA and it was well worth it. We found the hotel to have great big rooms. We used the pool, gym and breakfast was great. It has a restaurant nearby that it's within walking distance. This is definitely a place we will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EastCoast
Level Contributor
133 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Fine value, with nice rooms. Not elegant, but warmly decorated. The bed was great. Breakfast was fine. While hotel is on a busy road, it is sited well back from traffic, in little enclave with another hotel, so it is fine for a base with a car in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Quiet. Comfortable --Loved the luxurious King Suite with the fab bed!!! Beautifully appointed, and decorated room w/ microwave & fridge. The bathroom was wonderful.

We'll definitely stay here again the next time through Gainesville!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (room 309 King Suite) and used our AAA discount when booking online...no co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sdippity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
280 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
167 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
0.7 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 1755 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gainesville's NEWEST all-suite hotel! NOW OPEN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing