We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomodations!!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

I loved this hotel, was bright, fresh and clean. The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and were very accomodating when i told them i had a small trailer i wanted to leave connected to my vehicle overnight.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
21
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed here last night for business and was very pleased. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. The desk clerk was very friendly. I did not have a chance to sample their breakfast. I enjoyed it so much, I made a reservation for tomorrow night when I will be back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank can_mover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here 3 days while visiting in Gainesville area. The hotel is only a year and a half old and looks brand new. The rooms are clean, neat and spacious, housekeeping quick and thorough, the front desk very accomodating. We slept very well. Hotel has a small pool and fitness room, the breakfast is awesome, very generous. Very good value for the cost. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not face the parking lot for max peace, 4th floor was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank overdaroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Just what I expected from the trip advisor #1 hotel in Gainesville. Grate value. Good breakfast. thanks

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irondequoit, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed here on night while hotel hopping for points. Rooms were large, and a decent value at the AAA rate, so this will become my backup hotel when I come down here for work. There are several chain type restaurants within short (<200 yards) walking distance, though no convenience stores to speak of. There is a decent sundry stand attached to the lobby, however. Internet worked fine, shower was OK, so the things that are important to me were acceptable.

Now, the problem they are working through that people who will be staying in the hotel will need to be aware of. When I checked in (late February 2012), the first floor was littered with blowers and dehumidifiers. Apparently they had a large water pipe break that flooded the entire first floor (which was closed during my stay) while they dried it out.They did keep the breakfast area open, though.

I am in no way telling you to NOT stay here, but in the short term I would recommend against a first floor room, as there is no way to know what kind of mold damage they will encounter. It appeared they were doing a very thorough and professional job in cleaning it up, and this purely one of those unfortunate incidents that can happen.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms for the near future
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mclee19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Our high school debate team stayed at the Comfort Suites for a tournament at Gainesville State College. The hotel is about a ten minute drive from the college. It is located very close to some chain restaurants like Applebee's. We arrived fairly late, but check-in was easy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is either brand new or newly renovated with a stylish lobby and well decorated rooms. The rooms are very large with a sitting area in all of them. They were very clean. The bed had nice linens and plenty of pillows - I think there were six on my king bed. The bed was a little hard when I first sat on it, but I slept well.

My only complaint is the breakfast. The 'bold' coffee was weak and there was no Splenda. The hot choices were eggs, some kind of hash thing and sausage. They did have a waffle maker that the kids enjoyed.

Overall it was a nice, clean place to stay with the team.

The room

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mynameiscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight trip. Had a good experience all the way around. Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient. Also receive a discount at certain nearby restaurants, which were in walking distance. Have stayed in several hotels in the area, including Hilton Garden next door. For the price,we will definitely stay here on future trips. Good value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Travel_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#1 of 12 in Gainesville
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
279 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
167 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
0.7 mi away
Home Towne Studios - Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 1755 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723 (Formerly Lake Lanier Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gainesville's NEWEST all-suite hotel! NOW OPEN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing