We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great deli sandwich”
Review of The Inn Between

The Inn Between
Ranked #60 of 254 Restaurants in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,206 reviews
960 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,061 helpful votes
“great deli sandwich”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

i dare you to eat two. two can be eaten in one meal but you are gonna hve a light supper if you do. only open for lunch, but meats are fresh and generously served. it's become a gainesville legend.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbqman3341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Demorest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tiny place but good”
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was a really strange "dining" experience as there is no real menu and only 2 tables (most get take out), but I had an exceptionally good turkey sandwich.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gadogs06
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

First off I will say that I have been going here for years and not much as changed. It is a basic sandwich shop with some of the best sandwiches in town. If you are going for a great astomphere then this is not the place but if you want to stop in and grab a sandwich for lunch then this is a must try. I will warn you they put a lot of mayonnaise on thier sandwiches but this has never bothered me even though I am not a huge mayo fan. Maybe im partial because I am a local but I have had many out of town friends come with me for lunch and now they want me to bring them a sandwich every time I go to visit so they must be doing something right.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gadogs06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yuck. Any other sandwich shop would be a better choice”
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I've never understood the attraction of this place to some locals. The shop is filthy with almost no parking. The employees are surly. They pre-make their sandwiches in the morning, so what you are buying is essentially the same as an airline lunch. You get a 3 hour old sandwich wrapped in plastic wrap; bread and meat cold, with the bread soggy from meat juices and the cheese textureless mush.

There may be 50 other sandwich shops in Gainesville where the food is better, the space cleaner, and the employees nicer. Try Firehouse, Turnstile deli, ABC, Panera, or even Publix deli. Schlotsky's or Blimpie's or even Subway are good second tier options.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank AvatarDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sandwichs are good..not made to order.”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Service is not so great. Owners a lil harsh and short with customers. Sandwichs are good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Inn Between also viewed

 

Been to The Inn Between? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing