We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great stay!!!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gainesville, GA! Our room was spotless, bed and linens comfortable and attractive. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful and the wait staff for breakfast were all smiles with an attitude of making your day start on a positive note. Thank you for a great kickoff to our 4th of July weekend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 506nancyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    136
    55
    16
    10
See reviews for
170
100
18
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everything was very good, the room was very clean, the staff was very helpful. It was near many many good restaurants right outside the door. I would recommend this to my friends. The pool was clean and refreshing since it was very hot at the time of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DorothyNfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed 4 nights visiting relative in US and this was the best out of three we have now stayed in Gainesville. We couldn't fault it! Breakfast quality good, reception efficient, great fee coffee in the lobby all day. TV on in reception to watch the world cup. Cold beer at the bar. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Once again, the Hilton Garden Inn has done it again. Great value for an upscale feel. Hotel was super clean and the staff at the front desk made you feel like a next door neighbor. The room was spotless and smelled clean. Breakfast the next morning was fresh, hot and provided a huge selection of hot food, fresh fruit and juices.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Not much to report except that this property met my expectation for this brand. My room was clean, and the staff friendly. I had a good breakfast. Atmosphere is a bit sterile; I wouldn't plan a romantic get-away here. But it was just fine for a business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I would like to thank the Hilton Garden Inn, Fallow Powell, and the management staff for a wonderful stay. We used the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Location to host our wedding party weekend events. This was our first time here and most definitely will not be our last. We've enjoyed our stay and the staff was so helpful in accommodating us and attending to our needs. We will most definitely recommend this facility to anyone who would just like to stay, or need a place to hold any kind of business meeting, banquet, party, or function. It's an excellent place to hold wedding events: showers, parties, etc. We held an event here for our bride and groom called "Remember the Hilt" ceremony. Everything turned out great we couldn't have chosen a better place to host this thanks to Fallon Powell, who is on the sales staff there, a great recommendation. Our guests were very pleased and impressed. To the bar and kitchen staff "awesome". The breakfast was great. Thanks again to the Hilton for a very wonderful, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. I am looking forward to visiting again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was in town for a wedding, travelling with my father and my 10 month old son. We reserved a king suite w/a pull out couch and a crib. We arrived late in the evening, the crib was already in the room and the sheets were already on the pull out. Our room and the hotel were very clean and well kept! The service from all staff members was fantastic! They were so helpful and accommodating - we very much felt at home! We also enjoyed the breakfast and had dinner in the restaurant. The servers were great and the food was good too! Made life much easier to grab something there than worry about navigating out to a restaurant with the baby since we were a bit tired from the wedding! We would definitely recommend the hotel if you are in the Gainesville area!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#3 of 12 in Gainesville
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#5 of 12 in Gainesville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 12 in Gainesville
177 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 1735 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing