We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hilton hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Has all of the amenities you need and more....
Indoor/outdoor pool and a small hot tub
Exercise room and business center
Comfy beds and good size bathrooms
Clean, quiet, good place to eat too
Great convenient location
Friendly staff who are very helpful
These hilton garden inns are perfectly priced - better than average hotel styles, nicely decorated too
Join hilton honors program too - earn free nights :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Momsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 530 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel staff were superb, accomadations great, atmosphere inviting. It was an excellent hotel and food was good and plentiful. The pool is a bit small and the hot tub is very, very small...an after thought almost. Parking was good and restaurants were near hotel. Best night's sleep I have had in a long time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This hotel is remarkable! The staff is warm and friendly while being very professional. The quiet, clean rooms are a welcome to any traveler. I recommend this to anyone traveling to the Gainsville area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for one night while travelling on business
We arrived around midnight and the person working the front desk was not overly personable or helpful. I will attribute this to being on the late shift.
The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The king bed had a variety of pillow types, which is always a plus to me.
Bathroom was clean and the shower had good pressure.
There are a number of restaurants within 100 yards of the hotel, though none were open when we arrived.
We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was an average breakfast.
Hotel staff in the morning was very friendly.
I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I was in the area on business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

One night stay as we were passing through. We only visited the room and not the additional amenities. Quite happy with the comfort of the bed and the cleanliness of the room. Staff was very accommodating as well. Would definitely recommend................. Great steakhouse next door!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank williammd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a long flight from Amsterdam and a trip thru rush hour Atlanta, we decided to call it a day, and stop in Gainesville. From my phone I booked 4 rooms, and we headed to the Hilton Garden Inn.

One might argue that it is really boring, since all of them are the same and lack personality. However, after a long day, I'm happy to find a clean and spacious room. The staff was friendly, and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Good place to stay when on a journey.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you are looking for a place to hold 30+ family or more and still feel special, then this is the place. Our rooms down to the pool/spa area were quiet and peaceful, immaculate, fresh, and just the right temperature. Our breakfast was far above any "continental" we ever received. It was fresh, hot, incredibly delicious, and they have staff who are eager to serve you! They have happy employees as well! Gorgeous hotel. I am a country girl who felt like she had come to the city and it was definitely "swanky" for me. We will definitely consider them in the future for a stay. Thank you Hilton! You made our event even more special!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
314 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#3 of 13 in Gainesville
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#6 of 13 in Gainesville
211 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Address: 1735 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501-4723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: $119 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing