We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
guyton, United States
1 review
“OK”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Could hear hallway and next room noise. Refridgerator did not work. Parking was not good, so felt unsafe at night. Biggest complaint is only one washer and dryer for entire hotel, therefore long line and did not get wash clothes until midnight.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    123
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
153
89
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We visited this hotel with a team while attending a soccer tournament. The staff was great and the hotel was very clean. They provide a wonderful, hot breakfast. We also enjoyed the complimentary tea, hot chocolate, and cookies provided in the lobby each evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This Hilton Garden Inn is pretty well removed from the highway, but it was worth the excursion. It's about 3 miles off the interstate. The staff was friendly and the room was super clean and quiet. It was very modern. The $99 rate was for a king study and it had a mini-fridge and microwave. We thought it was really nice. You also get 10% off at Longhorn or O'Charley's, which are right by the hotel. Good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here in July 2013. Had been in the town many times but this was my first stay here. Really pleasantly surprised to have stumbled on this place and will be my choice of place to stay in future.

Rooms are spacious and the gym is well equiped. No bar in the hotel but plenty nearby. Applebies next door also. Breakfast was pretty decent.

Staff were very helpful and the southern hospitality was obvious.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glasson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kennesaw, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is always immaculate. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It is like my home away from home and I love it! The location is excellent and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. This is the only place that I will stay when I visit North Georgia. The pool is very nice and so is the fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

To start, we had made this reservation approx 2 months in advance, online using my HH profile. I knew I would be arriving very late on the night of my arrival and called to alert the front desk that It would be close to midnight before we got there. I was told "no problem". After checking in and heading up to the room, we walked in...smelled like smoke. I looked at the room number plate outside the room and it was a designated Smoking room. My HH profile is and has always been set for non-smoking. The front desk made no mention that she had assigned me a smoking room. When we all went back down stairs to get another room she wanted to argue that all the rooms were booked. Again, this is why I called early in the day to make sure they had MY room. After 15 minutes of her arguing with me another room was magically available.

Cleaning staff kept leaving up 3 towels. So every day I had to go ask for another.

Breakfast wait staff are a bit lazy. We had to walk up to the opening to the kitchen and order our breakfast, which was very good, with the cook. They never offered to refill drinks or anything else. They were basically there to clean up. Food selection was great on the buffet and the cooks were skilled.

They have a good workout facility and a nice pool that has indoor and outdoor sections. The hot tub has to be in the record books as the world's smallest! If you get in here with another person you better be really good friends.

Room Tip: Hallways on higher floors are a bit warm in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I recently stayed here as part of a work trip, but over the weekend.

I booked a suite, which was spacious (if a little dark) and nicely furnished, with plenty of space.

Great value, and a good free breakfast which I could not fault

The staff were all friendly, ample room for parking and a choice of nearby restaurants...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uuf361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 13 in Gainesville
146 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 1735 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing