We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I really liked this hotel. Clean and nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Mentone, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I really liked this hotel. Clean and nice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very close to parks, shopping and restaurants. Front desk staff were wonderful. Stayed four days on business and will certainly stay here again. Nice price too. I really enjoyed the great fitness equipment and the indoor/outdoor pool was really nice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKeesler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    123
    48
    13
    8
See reviews for
154
89
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Other than being 4 miles from freeway..we had no issues! Close to many main roads. Clean.Great breakfast...great rate! Nice pool and workout room. We don't usually stay at Hilton but definitely would again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Overall the hotel is nice I can say it the best for that area. The front desk staff can use some education on hospitality. Upon arrival we lacked the warm greeting I am accustomed too by most Hilton front desk members. My mother had a problem with the some adolescents (they were with a sports organization) and I ask that the manager on duty to please speak with coaches. He told me he that he would not be able to do that which was appalling to me. I contacted corporate office and they advice me they would have the GM to contact me and gave me a file number. I never heard from the GM. I have no real complaints about the facility. The rooms are very clean with basic decor.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank size12r14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am sorry about your familiy's experience at our hotel. I can assure you that it is not typical to find someone at our hotel who isn't helpful. We strive to ensure our front desk agents and other team members know how much we value your patronage.

The church group who was here did acknowledge that some of the children were less than well behaved. This was brought to the attention of their chaperones as soon as we were able to get in contact with them. We sincerely regret any issues that occurred prior to our knowledge of them.

We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about these issues. We hope that if you are in the Gainesville area again you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust.

Sincerely,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Nothing extraordinary and what you expect for a mid grade Hilton product. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping mall which is a plus. Otherwise nothing special. Lobby is nice and staff friendly enough. The room had an excessive level of deodorizer which required me to turn on the AC to bring some air into the room because the windows don't open. With limited upscale choices for the area I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redinsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your response. We certainly appreciate your time and want you to know that your comments help us as we strive to provide a better guest experience.

We hope that we can be of service once again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The night staff when we arrived was pretty mediocre nothing exceptional. Mostly just takin care of business. The rooms and common areas were very clean. Free warm cookies at the front desk will always put a smile on your face. We all, especially the kids, enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. The whirlpool was HOT and BUBBLY, which was great, but unfortunately you can only fit 2 people in it comfortably. Even then it is probably a good idea that you are already aquainted with the person your hottubbing with as it is quite an intimtate experience. The bed was probably the worst I have slept on in years. It was similar to some type of memory foam on top of coils. It needs to be replaced as my wife and I ended up rolling to the center of the bed multiple times during the night. I also ended up with a crik in my neck which is not good right before a 3 hour drive. Lots of good food within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 320 mattresses need replacing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BluesTraveler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are glad you were able to enjoy our service (and the cookies as well!) We are sorry to hear you were uncomfortable in our bedding and will keep this in mind as we look towards future improvements to our guest experience.. We sincerely hope if you travels bring you back to Gainesville you will again give us an opportunity to be of service.

Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ga.Mountains
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we had an overnight trip to Gainesville. I cannot say enough good about this place. From the moment we stepped into the lobby until we checked out the next day we were treated beyond our expectations. We will stay here whenever we travel to Gainesville from now on.

The front desk stay were fantastic - the front desk manager, Chad Grant, is so funny and runs a great staff - we felt like he was an old friend by the time we left! My husband loved the cookies at the front desk (I think we ate them out of the white chocolate ones - oops!)

Our room was very spacious and super clean. I loved the products in the bathroom (they were from bath & body works)! If I had any complaint it was the beds - but it was my own fault for not reading the directions closely on how to adjust the firmness. They are memory foam but there is an adjustable air pocket in the middle that can adjust the firmness. Just a tip - you have to adjust it - get off the bed for the air to fill back up - then get back on and see how it works. In the process of trying to adjust it - my side ended up on the super soft setting and it about killed my back.

The breakfast in the morning was amazing! Get the pancakes or french toast - you won't regret it. It is not included in your room rate unless you get a package, but it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. Our staff is certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that we did not make you aware of the Garden sleep System bed. They are adjsutable and usually provide an excellent night's rest.

We hope we can be of service again in the near future.

Regards,

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great stay - we have stayed at this hotel each time we travel to Gainsville and it's a GREAT place to stay. Safe, Clean, friendly. The hotel staff is always friendly and willing to help with questions, directions, suggestions. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. The check out process is super easy. Also the ammentities (pool, workout room, business center) are always kept in tip top condition. We highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: all of the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and look forward to being of service again in the near future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gainesville
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#2 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.2 mi away
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
The Guest Lodge Gainesville
#4 of 13 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Gainesville
Ramada Gainesville
#7 of 13 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 1735 Browns Bridge Rd, Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing