We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Farm Market”

Lane Southern Orchards
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since 1908, Lane Southern Orchards has planted, grown and harvested the best tasting peaches and pecans in Georgia. The farm includes 3,000 acres of peach orchards, 3,000 acres of pecan groves, and a 6 acre strawberry patch. Traveling through Middle Georgia? We're just five minutes off I-75 at Exit 142. Visit our roadside market, cafe and orchards. Try homemade favorites like peach ice cream and home-style cooking. Then grab a rocking chair for a relaxing break served up with genuine southern hospitality. Seasons: Strawberries: April-May Peaches: mid-May-August Farm Tours: June & July Blackberries & Blueberries: June & July Scuppernongs & Muscadines: July & August Corn Maze: October Pecans: Year Round Citrus: November-May
Keyser
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Farm Market”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Recently in GA visiting my daughter and visited Lane Orchards. Nice large store with lots of different peach products (cider, salsa, hot sauce, wine). Can watch the production line and learn of the packing shipping process. Can also take farm tours. They have a nice cafe with of course peach ice cream! They have tomatos, onions, blueberries, and other produce. It can get a litted crowded, but its worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    78
    22
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maitland, florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
191 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
“Free Peach Production Tour.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was the best surprise ever. I had my 6 year old Reese with me on this trip from Atlanta to Orlando and whipped off exit 142 for a little look at the Orchard and what was happening in July. Much to my surprise they were at the height of the peaches harvest so we took a tour (self guided) and I have never how they package peaches and watch the factory workers at their stations. We were in the cat walk above all of the stations. Afterwards we got ice cream and peach cobbler. It is a wonderful place to pop in when your anywhere near exit 142 only 4 miles off of I-75. They do schedule farm events throughout the year so just stop by from time to time and see what's happening. Last Oct we did the Corn Maze and picked pumkins for halloween. We also did the tractor ride with Spookley the ghost my son loves this place.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mpeacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, GA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“must see if in the area”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the farm tours are very interesting, as is the packing house tour. The peach ice cream (in season) is outstanding. Good food, prices are good. Definitely worth an hour or two if traveling, to stop and enjoy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for real peaches and browsed through the many specialty items they had. They also had a large sample section so you could try before you buy. Everyone was very friendly. Finished off the visit with their Peach Custard Ice Cream which was absolutely delicious! That is an absolute must!

Helpful?
Thank TxMelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nick the tour guide is amazing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Friend and I took the orchard tour. Nick, the octogenarian tour guide was a delight! He knew all about peaches, trees, hibernation, thaws, freezes, etc. He answered every question about every plant or fruit! He was adorable! Every employee we encountered at Lane was friendly and helpful. We had blackberry cobbler and it was so good!! :) Go up to the peach factory line and watch the peaches go through the check out. Very cool. Fun, free time for all. The tour cost six dollars and was worth every penny! Had so much fun!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lane Southern Orchards also viewed

 

Been to Lane Southern Orchards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing