We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
61
23
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
23
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge cabinbunk bedspots and panscoffee filtersfamily weekendmilitary idrv sitesclorox wipespot holdersdish soapboat rentalstoilet paperbeautiful campgroundblow dryerlarge sitesbasic training graduationgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 99 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Poor service seems to be the main theme with Fort Benning, and Uchee Creek Campground is no exception. When you call to make reservations, you speak to lazy women with attitude. You are not permitted to reserve specific sites and will not be told which site you will be placed on "just in case the electricity goes out or we have to move you to another site". Looks are deceiving as the campground looks huge and accommodating. But over half of the RV sites are kept empty for potential long-term campers. The sites are so close to one another, there is virtually no privacy. For the last two years, the workers have been inconsiderate and rude, including management.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank glomoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We rented a medium cabin for a week while my son was at Airborne training. The cabin was clean and neat. The area was very quiet. There are deer everywhere! When we arrived, our cabin didnt have a grill. We visited the country store and they had a grill delivered to us. The kitchen is modestly furnished. The beds were comfortable. All the linens were clean! It was nice to sit on the front porch and watch the deer wander. There was also a firepit for roasting marshmallows. The campground is very close to Fryar Drop Zone for viewing the jumps. Great place and will definitely return if my son every returns to Benning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank 2015WPMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and sister in law and I spent 3 days at Uchee and loved every moment of it. So relaxing and what a great cabin. Would go back tomorrow if possible

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We just stayed here and rented an RV. Very clean but beds were extremely hard and pillows were over a foot thick. Had to get new ones that were flatter. Several nights we were woken up to large airplanes and helicopters flying over us. Great value! Clean pool.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deneenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

My family (6 of us plus my son in the Army) came from AZ for my son's Turning Blue and Graduation ceremonies. The cabin was clean and big with lots of towels and blankets. It was like coming home. The kitchen table was super big and it fit all of us. The only issue (which was really a non issue) was there was no cookie sheet to cook biscuits. :( We had a problem with one of our pots. I called the office and they sent us an entire brand new set of pots and pans! Be prepared to spend a lot of money on groceries if you buy at Rainbow Market down the street. Milk was over $4! We drove into town to get our groceries. We can' wait to come back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank WallyfromAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews