We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling to Florida ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Traveling to Florida ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 131 and it was nice and convenient and on first floor. Easy check in and check out. Stayed only one night as just passing through to get to Florida and we always stay at holiday inn express hotels because of their conveniences and cleanliness.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Khartlauf@aol.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your comments we appreciate it and look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    80
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
76
56
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed one night on the way to FL. No problems with reservation. Arrived at 9:30 PM our room was waiting. Check in was easy. Beds okay, pillows - your choice of firm or soft. Room was clean, plenty of towels. We were up 7:30 and still plenty for breakfast and it was fine.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrrprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good too. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only stayed one night , so didn't do much else. They suggested a local restaurant which we tried and enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and post your comments about your stay . We value each of our guest comments and use that imformation to help us grow and become better for our guest.
Thank you again and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Becky made my stay wonderful!, I drove that day 17 hours and I was so dead tired.. she was able to accommodate all my request and also took care off all our needs. It was worth the money, I was a loyal member of best western but lately their service and hotel line has decrease ten fold. while Holiday inn is in the same price range but always keep their standars!

THANK YOU BECKY !!!

( ALASKA Traveler)

Room Tip: make sure if you a driving thru atlanta to stay here and not in ATL that way you avoid the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lockoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking your time to post your comments about that stay. We greatly value our guest feedback and use them to help us improve where needed and keep doing those thing right that our guest like.
Again thank you and hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We decided to stay here for one night on our way home to South Florida fr the Smokies. Large, clean room. Comfortable beds w/ labeled pillows (firm, medium, soft)! Check-in &check-out was a breeze. Free breakfast was good enough for us as we weren't expecting a huge buffet anyway!

The fireplace w/ the Christmas decorations was a nice festive touch!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. We like to hear what we did right and what we need to do better and your comments are greatly appreciated.
Again thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Miami. Check in went smoothly but the restaurant recommended by the booklet in our room was closed, despite the hours listed in the booklet saying it would be open. My husband and I were both awakened often in the night by the dinging of the elevator down the hall. To top it off, the bed was simply lumpy and uncomfortable. My husband had a sore shoulder for days after. We had planned to stop in the same hotel on our way back North but opted to find a different spot after our experience. It wasn't completely awful for one night. The staff was friendly and professional and everything was clean but it needed an update.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shelley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience with us and will use that information to help improve for our guest.Thank you for staying with us and and we will pass this
information along so we can correct these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you make a reservation, make a specific request to be placed on the top floor in the corners or a room with no neighbors. If not... Prepare to listen to your neighbor's tv, conversation, and movements (for those who are heavy footed and without grace). This includes those across the hall. I stayed the week of September 29 through October 4 for training at Tift College. That week, my stay was awesome. Housekeeping was really sweet, as was front lobby personnel. My room was on the top floor at the end. I went home for the weekend and returned Sunday October 6 (yesterday) and will leave on Thursday. I'm now in the 4th room since my return. The first switch was due to not having a fridge or microwave (personal preference). I was so tired when I got into the second room, that I didn't notice the blood stain on the bed skirt until the next morning. The room was dusty and the door was really hard to open. I mean, I had to put some shoulder into the door, and force it open. I didn't want to complain until I found the blood stain. Ewww! The font desk immediately changed my room though, so no biggie. That night after returning from training, around 9pm, the neighbors from Hell arrived. I could hear the tvs on all 3 sides. After a failed attempt by the front desk to quiet things down, she moved me again. All is quiet now, but if someone reserves the rooms around me, it will be much the same. If you're looking for privacy and quiet, this place isn't for you. If your can sleep with noise, you'll be fine (I cannot). Overall, the hotel is clean. Some rooms appear to be problematic, but that could be due to housekeeping staff not paying attention to enough detail and maintenance not checking the working order of all doors and equipment. For the price, it's reasonable and a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful. You also get a great breakfast each morning. The beds are not great, but I've slept on much worse. I would recommend one of their higher end rooms, not the standard. Maybe they are more comfortable and quiet. You can't beat the staff courtesy though. And this really beats other hotel options or staying in dorms at the college. Bring ear plugs and a plush mattress topper, and you'll be good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsdoughman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you staying with us and taking your time to let us know about your experience. I sincerely apologize for all the problems you occurred and have addressed them with the proper staff.
Thank you for your comments about the staff that's means a lot to them to know how the guest feels. We value each of our guest and try to learn and make the next guest experience better with that information.
Again thank you for your time and staying here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#4 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Address: 520 Holiday Circle, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing