We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Valdosta
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Never again!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The walls are very thin and I could hear the people above me use the bathroom. I also heard a man talking on his cell phone from the parking lot and my room was on the second floor. A dog was barking half the night in a room across the hall. The closest place to get a decent meal other than fast food was in Macon.

Room Tip: Stay in Macon instead of Forsyth. It's only 20 minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
First let me thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your comments.
I was unhappy to hear you were not happy and really apologize for your experience
and will look into the sound problems and thank you again for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    49
    19
    6
See reviews for
80
59
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have stayed in a range of hotels this trip from the amazing Gaylord Opreyland to a small country motel and this was the most disappointiing. I expected it to be on a par with the La Quinta chain but it doesn't come anywhere close.
This hotel is badly in need of updating both in the rooms and the hallways. The furniture is old, and decor shabby.
The lobby smelt of smoke and the room smelt damp/musty. The air con is switched off if the room is vacant which is what contributes to the horrible smell I guess. I didn't rate it as poor because at least it was clean. There is a Ramada right next door. I have no idea whether that is any better, but it might be worth a shot if you want to stay in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your time to post your comments about your stay.I was sorry to hear we did not deliver your exspectations. We have had more rain than usual that has helped contribute to mold smell this summer which we have been working on and thought we had under control. We do have a renovation coming up next year and will address some of the issues you feel need addressed. We do take our guest comments seriously and use them to help improve. Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The room was clean but very small. In dire need of a makeover. Breakfast was below average. The milk in the skim milk pitcher was bad, but after informing the attendant, she refilled it with the same milk. When I told her it was sour, she got a plastic cup and took it back in the kitchen, returned and said "It doesn't taste bad to me." So much for cereal. The omelet was hard and had some kind of peppers in it. Bananas were overripe with brown spots. At least the cinnamon roll was good.

Room Tip: The fourth floor includes smoking rooms and the hallway smelled of smoke. You might want to avoid th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobrajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
I would like to first thank you for staying with us and posting your comments about your stay. We use those comments to help improve for our guest and make things better.I apologize for the breakfast experience and have spoken with the staff and have been assured those issues were addressed and will be monitored closely.
Again thank you for taking your time to post about your experience,and we hope you will give us
another try when in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here about 4 years ago and gave it a very good review. It seems that since then the rooms have not been well maintained. The hotel is showing it's age. Overall it is an ok hotel, and the rate is reasonable, but it really needs some TLC to bring it back up to an above average rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwoodTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
I would like to first of all thank you for staying with us and then taking your time to post your comments about your stay. We appreciate and value each of our guest comments. We do plan on a renovation in the next year to help improve for guest and do try to maintain the overall
condition to our guest satisfaction.
Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

With other HI Express locations I've been most pleased with fresh, new and clean rooms with excellent service. This hotel was clean but a bit worn, bedding the same, staff were a bit slow, breakfast was the usual high carb fare.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaughn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments about your stay with us. We value each of our guest comments and use them to help us become better for our guest. We are working on some new improvements with refreshing and healthier choices on our breakfast bar. Also looking at new bedding and several other things for our guest room.
Again thank you for staying with us and posting your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel was very nice, certainly on par with what I expect from the Holiday Inn Express hotels I've encountered. It had a microwave and mini fridge and all the usual hotel amenities. The front desk clerk was even nice enough to offer some local flare restaurants for us to try out. I think the only thing I could say that was any sort of a detraction at all was that the room was on the smaller side, but certainly not the smallest ones I've seen. Still adequate for a young family of four, maybe not for older kids. Overall a great quiet stay!

Room Tip: Seemed like all the rooms would have been equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dnedry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your comments about your stay with us.
We appreciate that and value your comments and look forward to having you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CENTRAL FLORIDA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Was traveling alone and was in need of rest on my way home. Always had decent luck with HIE on 75, found this one close to midnight . It was hard to find in the dark , but they had a room with a bed and that's all I was seeking . Miss Betsy was accommodating , was surprised they even offered smoking rooms ! I smoke, but not inside , hate the smell , so I opted for non. Room is clean( that's really all that matters) but its in need of a facelift for sure. Interior very old. Will do in a pinch. Very quiet! So I'm hoping to sleep well tonight. If you can be okay with very very very basic, you'll be fine with this place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIKEANDSHER_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write your comments. We value each of our guest comments and use them to help us improve for our guest. We thank you for staying with us and will see that your comment is reviewed and addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
425 reviews
13.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Address: 520 Holiday Circle, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing