We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stopped here New Year's Eve on our way to Florida. It's very easy access off of I75. The room was clean and quiet. Out only problem was finding something to eat late evening on the holiday evening. Taco Bell was open and that was just fine since we were tired and just wanted to go to bed. The staff were very kind and courteous. The complitmentary breakfast was good as it always is at Holiday Inn Express. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comments ,we really appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    83
    48
    19
    6
See reviews for
78
57
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here New Year's Eve on our way to Florida. Easy access off I75. The only problem we had was trying to get a quick bite to eat. Taco Bell & Pizza Hut were open on this Holiday Eve and that was fine. Our room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was good as it aways is. Found the staff to be very nice and friendly. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bnich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tom r, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your comment. We appreciate you for doing so and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly
Place was very clean
Breakfast was fresh and hot
Very convenient , located right off I 75
Parking lot was well lit, felt very safe
We have stayed at this location on three different occasions and I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heylmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with us here in Forsyth,Ga and taking the time to post a comment.
We appreciate it very much and look forward to you being our guest again in the future.
The Holiday Inn Express Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

A little hard to find in the dark, but really easy checkin. Easy to get to parking. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. The room was quiet. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. Had a really good experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toots1155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Needed a coffee maker, microwave, and small refrigerator we arrived late and expected to have a place to put our drinks to travel in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable nice for a night's stay nothing extra special. There wasn't enough parking, would have liked parking closer to the entrance and the parking area was dark just a couple of lights. Housekeeping knocked on the door very early wasn't time for checkout woke us before we were ready.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSUalumTallahass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on tripadvisor. We do have micro fridges in over 70 of our rooms available upon request .We are sorry you did not get one but next time in our area call us and we will reserve you one in advance. Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Pretty typical for a roadside hotel. Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards....
Everything seemed "almost" good enough but not quite. The bed was adequate but not great, the sheets were scratchy. The breakfast offerings were passable, but again, nothing to brag about. They should make an effort to up their game and they would have a very decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and exsperience here at the Holiday Inn Express Forsyth. We value our guest feedback and will do our best to improve our services for our guest. Again thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CROSSVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is located close to the interstate but not so close that you could here road noise. We had a late night check in, which the desk clerk took care of quickly. The room was clean and comfortable. And it was modern. The bathroom was very nice. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Forsyth, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to post your comments, we look forward to your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
12.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Forsyth

Property: Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Address: 520 Holiday Circle, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenience location in Central Georgia. Southern hospitality with modern amenities, the Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth is the ideal destination. Located at I-75 at Exit 186 you can reach both Atlanta and Macon with ease. Whether you re coming to Forsyth for business or just for fun your room at The Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool; relax with a cool one at CT s Bar & Grill. When it is time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at Leland s Restaurant. Then best of Central Georgia is waiting for you at Holiday Inn Express in Forsyth, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth Hotel Forsyth
Holiday Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing