We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, but questionable”
Review of Days Inn Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Forsyth
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is an older motel, but it was very clean. The staff was great. They lost my first confirmation that I made 3 months in advance, but I called to confirm 2 days prior to arrival and they were able to get us in. Breakfast was very good and attendant was EXTREMELY nice. We were with a group of Trooper Cadets that were set to graduate on Friday, June 1st. When they received their new badges, someone came into the room and stole his new badge, still in the paper on Thursday before graduation. That makes me a little uncomfortable, no signs of forced entry, so who had access????? We would probably stay there again since it is very close to GPSTC, but I would be very careful about leaving anything in my room that I didn't want stolen.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank You for your review, we pride ourselves on having a friendly staff and a clean facility. As far as the Cadet losing his badge is concerned, he called us yesterday to tell us that his fiance found his Badge when they got home. If you had a cadet graduate with this trooper, Congrats! And also (if your Trooper has his contact information) ask the Trooper that lost the Badge if he did in fact find his badge just to support our explaination. I would never want any of our guests to feel that their valuables are not safe when they are in the rooms. Again thank you for the review and congratulations to your Ga State Trooper!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 439 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2012

This Is a shabby shabby old days in. The help was pleasant. The breakfast was ok.Would not stay again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Appleation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Room was very nice and had everything in it you could want. People there very interested in how you liked the room and gave us lower floor liked we wanted. Dining room was clean and bright. Everything fresh and easy to get. Will save info for next trip. Stayed in Mich metro at Clarion Inn and this as nicer than bigger place was and people were much nicer. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mae t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your review Mae T! We are very happy that you found our rooms and staff to be excellent and friendly. We always strive to give our guests the best possible experience at our hotel. Again thank you for your review, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Management and staff stand ready to meet any reasonable customer needs.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForMeToKnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your review! We always work hard to satisfy our guest's needs and are more than happy to accomodate you. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I am in the construction industry and travel the country 340 days a year, and Mike and the days inn forsyth team were incredible. The quality and cleanliness of the property and rooms was excellent. I worked nights and the hotel cleaning staff was very quite and accommodating to my hectic schedule. I would recommend this hotel for any person needing a weekly room rate or just for a traveling family coming down 75> Thanks Mike and the Days Inn team! Blake D

Room Tip: They are all good.. Some have newer tv's then others!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlakeD349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Blake, Thank you for your review. We here at the Days In strive to keep our guests happy and accommodate them regardless of their schedules. We understand hpw stressful and hectic the days are for our business travellers and we are more than happy to help make their stays a bit less stressful. Again we thank you for your review and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Was a very clean night, also quiet. I thought I left my ear rings in the room and Mike went to the room and looked where I thought I left them. Mike was right when I got home I found them in my bag.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, General Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Joanne, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you were able to find your earrings. We are more than happy to go check our guest's rooms to make sure they did not forget any of their items because we understand how important our belongings can be to us. Again thank you for the nice review and we hope you will come stay with us again the next time you are in middle GA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I made a point of returning to Forsyth for two reasons, value and location.
Also they employ the most helpful, charming and switched on receptionist, Angelina. The rooms are clean and great value with a super choice at breakfast.

Room Tip: all rooms a Days Inn quality except TV are HD flat screen and the internet is quick
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysForsyth, General Manager at Days Inn Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

Roger, thank you for your nice review. We pride ourselves on having the best employees working at our property like the receptionist you met, Angelina. We also make sure our guests get the best quality rooms and rates when they stay with us, and also make sure that they have a hearty continetal breakfast. We greatly appereciate returning customers like you and we hope to see you stay with us more. Thank you again for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#3 of 10 in Forsyth
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
65 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forsyth

Address: 343 N Lee St, Interstate Highway 75 & GA Highway 83 at exit 187, Forsyth, GA 31029-8955
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $57 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Forsyth 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forsyth Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing