We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great I 75 detour”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed July 19, 2009

As we entered Ga. northbound on I 75. we asked for a nice place to stay that night and possibly take a back road to South Carolina. We stayed at his brand new Comfort Inn right off the interstate but very quiet due to the new windows and the ysugested places to eat in town . We went to the Grits Cafe, what a surprise, goumet comfort food.and there were apparently other comprable places in town.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kemomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear kemomom,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure serving you as our guests and happy to hear that you had a nice meal at our lovely "Grits Cafe" restaurant in town. Its a great family owned restaurant with VERY good food and we recommend it everyone who stays with us. Once again, thank you so much for your stay and hope to see you all again soon.

Sincerely,
LouCindy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 107 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2009

Stayed here on a vacation trip from Kentucky to Tybee Island. We had three rooms altogether. Rooms are really nice. The rate was great we thought. Not much of a place to eat here. There is a Shoneys across the street. Dinner left much to be desired. Therefore, we chose the complimentary breakfast. Bad choice again. The clerk was not happy when my wife asked if there was more coffee. We watched as others were treated discourteously by the same clerk.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobigblueKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear gobigblueKentucky,

Thank you so much for your kind review about our hotel. I was happy to know that you found our rooms nice, clean and comfortable. I apologize for the experience you had with the clerk and I have shared that with her to make sure that it doesn't happen again.
Thank you again for staying with us and I hope that you have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
LouCindy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2008

When I arrived around 11:00 PM, the night clerk greeted me with a grumpy "How are you going to pay for this?", even though I had registered in advance with a credit card issued by the Choice Privileges Hotel Chain. At 2:45 AM, when we were all asleep in our room, the fire alarm went off for no reason. Ten minutes later it went off a second time, and we dismantled it. I reported the problem to the morning clerk, and she barely apologized. The bananas that were served for breakfast were not just a bit speckled, they were completely black, and the apples were totally rotten.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magentatulip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2007

We had stayed here before on a road trip to Florida and found the motel to be a bit pricey for an overnight sleep but clean and the continental breakfast was good. So, we made a reservation to stay again when we were in route to Florida. Unfortunately, the drought that Tennessee and Northern Georgia had been experiencing came to an end that night. We drove through the worst rain and storms I have ever seen from Louisville, KY through Nashville, TN. Interstate 24 East from Nashville to Chattanooga was closed because of a tornado touching down in Pittsburg, TN, and we were caught in a traffic nightmare on I-24. As a result, via alternative routes, we reached Chattanooga by 10:00 p.m. instead of the 5:00 p.m. we had planned. We were exhausted from the ordeal of driving on the interstate at 25 to 35 mph due to the weather conditions. So, we called Comfort Inn in Forsyth and explained the situation to the desk clerk, a female, who's name sounded (at least over a cell phone) like Inga. We asked if we could transfer our reservation to a Comfort Inn there in Chattanooga because of our exhausted state and the fact that storms were still raging and more tornadoes were predicted for Northern Georgia. The clerk said "no". She said that we were past the 24 hour cancellation period, and even if we chose to stay at a Comfort Inn in Chattanooga, we would still be charged for the room in Forsyth. We then called the Choice Hotels 800 number to explain to them and make the same request. We were told it was up to the individual motel. We tried to continue on to Forsyth, but after crawling along slowly and still hyroplaning because of the amount of water on interstate 75, we decided enough was enough. We checked into a the only motel we could find with a vacancy in Dalton and called the Forsyth Comfort Inn again as a courtesy to let them know we would NOT be coming due to the tornado and weather conditions. The same clerk replied, "you know you're going to have to pay for this anyway, don't you?" After responding that we were very unhappy with the service we were getting, we spent the night in Dalton. When we returned home to Chicago, we sent Choice Hotels a letter complaining about the way we were treated by the Forsyth Comfort Inn. We are Choice Hotel members and have never had any problems dealing with them. They sent us an email back saying that they contacted the manager of the Forsyth inn and that he would get back to us. Basically, all we received was an email from the manager stating that he didn't have a desk clerk named Inga and that they have no record of us calling to cancel so we were still going to have to pay for the room. Choice Hotels corporate told us there is nothing they can do if the individual motel won't help us. Therefore, we have cancelled our Choice Hotel membershipand will never stay at this motel again. It's a clean place to spend the night, if a bit overpriced, but don't try to cancel your reservation no matter what because you WILL be charged.

Stayed: November 2007
2  Thank lark37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

I stayed here overnight on a trip to Florida. I was trying to get to Macon, but was tired and stopped a little north of there. It's a nice clean motel. It has a fridge, microwave and coffemaker. I was a little disappointed in the pool. The tables and chairs were covered in some kind of red dirt. There's a Shoneys right next door, but not much else in the way of dining choices.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Owner at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear njbum,

Thank you so much for your review. I would like to apologize for the dirt that you found on tables and chairs in the pool area and all that has been taken care of. I am glad that you enjoyed the nice comfortable room and hopefully you got plenty of rest. I look forward to seeing you again soon when you're traveling thru our area again.

Sincerely,
LouCindy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Very good stay. I stayed for 5 nights, and was very pleased. The staff was very nice. I have already decided that I will stay here again. Very Nice.

Stayed: November 2006
1  Thank wentk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear wentk,

Thank you so much for your review about your hotel. I was happy to see that you had a nice comfortable stay. Thank you again and I look forward to your next trip to our hotel.

Sincerely,
LouCindy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
613
Reviewed March 8, 2005

We have stayed at this Comfort Inn for the past 2 years.

This time around the sheets on the bed were just hanging loose, not tucked in at all. The bedspread smelled and so did the sheets.

In the past, we never had this problem. We were very disappointed.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear D,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and I apologize for your experience. We strive to provide the best quality service to all our guests and sad to hear about your uncomfortable stay with us. I have addressed your concern with our head housekeeper to make sure that it never happens again. I would like to thank you for your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
LouCindy C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
114 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $65 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing