We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, but....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We thought the bedding looked worn, towels were skimpy, could see daylight around the edges of the door and the T.V. reception was terrible -we had to fiddle with it all the time. No cookies. But staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. We did get a good price and it is an Inn not a hotel so all in all could be better but really just o.k.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I am very sorry Linda the room was not up to our usual standards. We are in the process of replaciong all of the bedding with brand new linens. Unfortunately we had to stop last week due to the weather conditions. We have also replaced the cable on the tv in the room you stayed in and I have spoken to the front desk to make sure there are cookies for the guests.

We hope you will give us another try. Our rooms are currently being remodeled so I think you will be pleasantly surprised.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stay here on our way back to Florida from Nashville. The room was well equipped and the king size bed was very comfortable. The night clerk was very efficient and friendly. We didn't try the breakfast as it was very early when we left, and it was just getting set out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you Suzi. Hopefully next time you stop by you will have time to enjoy our hot breakfast. All of our rooms have been remodeled with new bedding and furniture so you will have the chance to sleep in luxury with an economical price. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stopped here on our way back home from Port Canaveral. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and layout of the whole facility. Our room had a king-sized bed, with a refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. The furniture was good quality, with lots of storage space. The room also had a fairly large TV. There was an enclave with a sitting area, This contained a large love seat, coffee table, desk, and chair. A hot breakfast was served in the dining area, which was separate from the check-in lobby. There were scrambled eggs and sausage available, as well as waffle irons and batter for waffles. There was a wide variety of breads, cereals, pastries, and fruits. The dining area was quite a bit larger than most motels have. The grounds and buildings were well-maintained. The pool area looked nice as well. Some rooms were being painted and remodeled to keep everything in good condition. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if we're in the area--which is about an hour's drive south of Atlanta..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you Arlene for your great review! I am very happy that you enjoyed your room and breakfast. The next time you stop by you will have to try out the pool. We are very excited that all of our rooms will be remodeled by the first of the year with new furniture, bedding and drapes. We look forward to seeing you again in the new year. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here on our way to Florida. It was OK for a one night stay. Easy to get too....right off the interstate. Clean enough. OK Breakfast. One concern...the only person on duty for the night was one elderly woman. We had some trouble with the key cards working. Had to change rooms because it wouldn't work. She couldn't come to room to help because there would be no one else at desk. It all worked out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hittmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We appriciate you taking the time to let us know your concern. I am so sorry about your key, they can be so tricky at times. Im glad that you were able to find us with ease right off I-75. That is a huge perk for out of town guest so that they cant get lost. Im glad that the Breakfast was able to get you going for another day on the road. I would love some suggestions on our Breakfast so that the next time you review us, I can see "Awesome Breakfast";) lol. you can direct email me at comfortsuites09@yahoo.com. I look forward to your suggestions! Thanks so much for your stay and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for an overnight work meeting that was in a nearby town. I was greeted immediately upon entering the building. The staff was extremely cordial and the room was very clean. I felt safe and welcomed. I was concerned about being close to the interstate and worried that I would be bothered by the noise of the close traffic but it was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was a plus and simple. I will definitely stay again when in the area. Thanks for giving me a safe place to stay away from home!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank firenurse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

THANK YOU FOR THE AWESOME REVIEW AND STAYING WITH US! Im so glad that you were greeted with a warm and welcoming smile upon check in, to me that makes a world of a difference when choosing a hotel. Our simple breakfast is good just to get your day going and get your brain in gear lol. With the extra help from coffee;). Glad that you felt safe and hope that you continue to stay with us whenever your in the area. We really appriciate you and Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

It was just an average hotel. Good place to watch tv and sleep on the way to our destination. Not impressed with booking the reservation. Called the hotel directly to book about an hour prior to arrival. When we arrived the gal at the desk had no idea until I told her I just called.

The gal at check out was nice. Breakfast was fair ... They were out of waffle batter and no one staffing the area. Eggs were actually really good!


Rooms are all exterior entrances which I don't really care for, but it worked ok for what we needed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kellydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouCindyCalhoun, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Im so sorry we feel short on the reservation and waffle batter part. I have addressed those areas so that we can make the correct changes that are needed. I hate that your missed the waffle batter cause they are so yummy! When you come in next time, Make sure you look for me and I will make your waffle myself ;) Super Glad that the eggs were Yummy. We use real eggs, not the powdered ones. We are an older hotel thats why we are exterior, some people still like those so that they can have there car right outside there door. Im glad that we were able to accomodate your needs and you should definatly come see us again! Hope you have Safe Travels and Wonderful Holidays! If I could be of any assistance, please email me @comfortsuites09@yahoo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a quiet, easy off location when heading South and after negotiating the torment of Atlanta traffic. Shoney's is next door. The hotel staff was welcoming and efficient and happy to accommodate us with our Travel Coupon book which saved us $15 off the lowest walk-in rate. Our room was nothing special, just a down and out but it was clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary hot breakfast buffet is delicious and well attended by the morning staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesStay, Owner at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your kind words about your stay with us . We value & appreciate all our guest comments and appreciate you for choosing us out of all the choices on the way and staying with us. Your comments tell us what we're doing right and what we're doing wrong so thank you again for sharing your comments and experience. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
2 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 11 in Forsyth
451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Forsyth
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 11 in Forsyth
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $63 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing