We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed October 6, 2013

great hotel, older but very clean and no bugs! staff was friendly. stayed here a few times now because they are fair with price and clean. breakfast was just so so but price was good for room so i just ate at mcdonalds :) will keep stopping here when i am in the area

Room Tip: they all are good and quiet, what ever room you get will be a good one :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel is older but Clean, Clean, Clean. Bed was very comfortable and location was convenient. Desk staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds are pretty. Breakfast was typical, nothing special but the price was AMAZING. We went in to Macon for dinner and the drive was easy back and forth because the hotel is just off the interstate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side, away from the interstate. We did not hear the traffic at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeverEnuf34450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

this was a great hotel for the price the staff was absolutely friendly as could be loved it would recommend it to a friend any day.this was an absolutely easy stay couldn't get any better perfect location nice quiet on the side of the world close to the freeway is all around great place to stay

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is an older motel. The entrance is directly across the street from the end of the Interstate off ramp. There is a gas station accessible from the same entrance.

I had some trouble getting the room door open since the card key lock only stayed unlocked for about a second. You had to use two hands and press the handle down as soon as the green light comes on.

The bathroom was quite small with a drop ceiling that was only about 6' 3" high, so it was a little claustrophobic. There was an outside pool in the back but I did not use it. There were not very many guests, so everyone was on the back side of the building which is away from traffic noise. As another reviewer pointed out, there were several law enforcement personnel staying there. There was an older-style CRT TV. Not very many outlets, so have a power strip if you have several devices to charge.

The breakfast was average and I thought the coffee was quite poor.

The motel offers good value at a low price.

Room Tip: Get even numbered room (back side of building)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This has got to be the safest place to stay in Forsyth, with all the police, fire, probations, jail personnel that stay at this hotel. I have seen no less than 7 police cars on the property for the last week. The manager "Pinky" is great and she is very accommodating to the guests. It's an older looking hotel and hidden from the road, but don't let that distract you. This is a very clean, safe, and reasonably priced hotel. I would recommend to anyone. One minor drawback is the beds are a little firm in the room I was in, but the price is half of what others would charge. Stop in and see Pinky.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Older building but dont let that fool you, first class and price great. Right off I-75, when u get off ramp make a immediate left ( there is a sign ). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast 2boot.
Anngie>>>> Louisville KY

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisvillekyanngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on way to Florida. It was clean and staff were very nice. We got lost and they were able to help up get to the hotel without issue. I thought the bed was a bit hard but other than that it worked just fine. Cost was very reasonable as well. I would recommend it as a safe place and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcheryl995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
430 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 951 Ga Highway 42 N Bldg A, Forsyth, GA 31029-9637 (Formerly Hilltop Garden Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $53 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forsyth
Forsyth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing