We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Surprise @ 2:00 AM”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Left Florida at 9:00 PM arrived in Forsyth at 2:00 AM and knew I had enough for my day! Night attendant was helpful a local policeman was parked in the lot apparently for security. We were pleased with the size, cleanliness, and the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scruffyofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stopped in here unplanned because I decided it was the end of my travel day, and happened to get a coupon out of the travel booklet, which they honored. I usually stop at the georgia welcome center to get coupon booklets. This time the discount was about $8 from the price they gave me. So it was worth taking the moment to procure the coupon. I asked to see a room before committing to staying there, having read other reviews. My room had the correct door strip blocking both insects and weather from the outside. It was clean and the furniture seemed to be in good repair. There was a fridge and microwave in the room, both worked. I was offered a room around the back, but said that because I was traveling alone I wanted to be nearer to the front desk. Also, I wanted to stay in a room I had already seen! Next to a gas station, but the ditto foods are less than 2 miles away either along the freeway at the next exit or the frontage road. Simple breakfast. Biscuits and gravy, as well as cereal, bread, coffee, and a couple of pastry varieties.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before handing over the instrument of payment. Then you will know what you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenTweetypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I previously stayed at the Econo Lodge (don't ever stay there.) And this is my first time staying here, it's nice, employees are sweet, the rooms are nice and clean, the continental breakfast is great they have a great selection compared to the Econo Lodge! Very reasonable prices, if you're ever in the Forsyth area and need a place to stay, definitely stay here. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christyleigh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel was very reasonably priced, the room was clean, and recently remodeled. Staff was very nice and helpful. Comfortable night's sleep. Plenty of space for my family of 4. We were traveling back home to Florida. I always try to get through Atlanta's traffic, and like to get past exit 220, where I-75 narrows to 3 lanes. This is my new target at exit 188.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I have been staying here for years to go to training at the public safety training center. During my most recent stay this month, the room was very clean, and the furniture looked new. The continental breakfast consisted of cereal, dunking sticks, pecan twirls, hot biscuits, orange juice, apple juice, and milk. Since it was apparently sold to Magnuson hotels from Best Western, the hotel has been in gradual decline.

Now for the problems. First, I was told guests had been complaining about the door lock not working properly. The desk clerk offered another room, but since it was only for the night, I took the room (102). The night maintenance man, with a very strong smell of alcohol on his breath, was sent with me to show me the trick to opening it. After about 5 minutes, I mastered the tricky mechanism. The weatherstripping across the bottom of the door was missing leaving about a half inch opening all the way across to the outside. No problems with bugs though. The pool was very dingy and I couldn't see the bottom on the deep end. There was a hose floating in the water with one end stuck in the drain on the bottom. The kiddie pool was closed. When this was a Best Western hotel, such problems never existed.

If you're just looking for a place to stay, it's still unbeatable in the Forsyth area, and have still never gotten a dirty room. Use caution though . . . there may be a section of rooms not renovated yet. I have seen ratings on other sites posted earlier this year complaining about old rooms with cleanliness issues and outdated furniture. So far, though, I have not experienced any of those issues, so I hope they have renovated all of the rooms by now.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside are much quieter. Rooms on the front are noisy all night due to the hotel bei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

My family and I always stop by to stay at Hilltop Garden inn..right off i75 exit 188.. We love..the staff is nice..and the people there will do anything to make sure you are comfortable..so if your just lookin for a nice place to stay..this place is awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickey710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband, son, and I were traveling back to Louisville from Fla. and looking for somewhere simple and clean for the night. We found this motel in one of the motel/hotel coupon books so decided to give it a try. The room was clean and updated. We were happy to find a fridge in the room to stash our drinks for the next morning. The grounds were well maintained. The pool and the surrounding deck area were clean and attractive. The employees were friendly and pleasent. This definitely wasn't the run-of-the-mill convenience motel off of the interstate. As another reviewer said, we will keep this as our pitstop on our next trip to Fla.

Room Tip: There's no elevator, so request a room on the ground floor if you don't want to haul your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Impguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 11 in Forsyth
451 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#7 of 11 in Forsyth
109 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#3 of 11 in Forsyth
300 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 951 Ga Highway 42 N Bldg A, Forsyth, GA 31029-9637 (Formerly Hilltop Garden Inn)
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $65 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forsyth
Forsyth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing