We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but needs some maintenance”
Review of Super 8 Forsyth

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Forsyth
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed one night on way to FL - got 2 rooms. It was ok for the price. The staff was very friendly and even opened the pool for the kids in the morning for a quick dip before we left. Breakfast was decent with waffles, fruit, biscuits & gravy and eggs. Microwave was old and very loud. Frig barely worked-be sure to adjust temp with knob in back. Easy access from highway.

Room Tip: Ask for poolside-its quiet and nice view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 287 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean and comfy but don't get a room near the ice machine because it dumps ice all night and Is rather loud and will keep waking you up. I would stay again but would chose a different room. Cont. Breakfast was ok but had been cleaned out by a group of kids and was not restocked.

Room Tip: Away from Ice Machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkchopranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on my way home. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. It needs minor repair and the room smelled funny. Don't stay in room 105. Its by the ice and vending machine so you hear that all the time. I didn't think it was worth $60.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shela M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

At this price, we were happy to have a quiet room and a good bed. We got that. The location is great, the price is right. No frills, but no fru-fru priceither. we enjoyed the 1 night stay and the easy on/off from the highway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fastman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
114 reviews
1 mi away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
107 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Forsyth

Address: 436 Tift College Dr, I-75 Exit 186, Forsyth, GA 31029-2331
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Forsyth 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Super 8 in Forsyth, GA. We are less than 1 mile from the Historic Downtown Forsyth. We are conveniently located near all of the major restaurants the Forsyth area has to offer. We provide complimentary SuperStart breakfast, free High Speed Internet Access, Micro Fridges and in room Coffee Makers are available also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Forsyth
Forsyth Super Eight
Forsyth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing