We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My family and I went to Florida for a week and had car trouble on the way home. We had to stay in Forsyth for 5 days while our car was being repaired. We stayed in the Suites for 3 of the nights and we were treated better than we were for the entire trip in Florida. The staff was very helpful considering we were tired and cranky when we got there. The rooms were immaculate. The lobby is elegant looking. The kids loved the pool. We will definitely stay there again. The room was only available for 3 nights but they arranged for us to stay next door at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I would like to say Thank You for staying at our hotel, we strive to provide great service to all our guests, maybe the next time you stay it won't be under the same circumstances. Again Thank You for taking the time to complete the survey and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Cathy Bannister, Agm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites - Forsyth
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 167 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is easily the nicest hotel in the Forsyth area. I have to travel here several times per year, and have stayed and many of the hotels. It's clean, quiet, comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast is pretty good as well. Also, the Shoney's restaurant next door offers a 10% discount with hotel stay. I will stay her again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chevelradob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We value each of our guest comments and appreciate them. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the time we walked in they made us feel welcome! The Assistant Manager and Front Desk Agent "Dee" where friendly and very professional. Hotel sets back of the road and is very well maintained. Spacious lobby area and breakfast room. Nice rooms very clean. Hotel staff go out of their way to do everything they can to help you enjoy you stay especially "Dee" one of the nicest people on the face of the earth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naasfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

I would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your comments about your stay. We value each of our guest comments and appreciate them. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Pretty much a standard Comfort Suites. But then we love Comfort Suites. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was kind of blah. Do NOT eat at the Lucky Café across the street if you know what decent oriental food is like.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaoTou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear LaoTou,

Thank you so much for your review. Its always great to know that our guests had a nice, clean, comfortable stay when they stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Forsyth, GA.

Sincerely,
Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our 2nd year visiting and had a wonderful stay. Dee greeted us again and made us feel real welcome. I had a few special requests on reservations and they set us up accordingly.

I highly recommend this hotel, and as long as it continues to be clean and maintained like it is today, we will continue to go here on our annual trip to Florida. Breakfast was great as well!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntKrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you so much for that wonderful complement, we try to treat others how I would like to be treated. Its people like you that make my job enjoyable. If you find yourself in the Forsyth area again please come see us.

Thank you
Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I found the rooms nice and the employess friendly but the wifi had a poor signal and the water pressure was pretty bad.

As a salesman who travels alot I wouldnt come back because the wifi is too important to me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanisback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you so much for that wonderful complement, we try to treat others how I would like to be treated. Its people like you that make our jobs enjoyable. If you find yourself in the Forsyth area again please come see us.

Thank you, Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I lodged at this hotel while in training for work. All of the staff were very friendly and accommodating. My room was very clean. I am a person who cleans ANY hotel room when I get there. However, my efforts were in vain, as the rooms were thoroughly cleaned. Even the fridge and the microwave had been cleaned well. The beds were comfy and the room was nice. I would stay here again if passing through for business or personal reasons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ursula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Suites - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Thank you so much for that wonderful complement, we try to treat others how I would like to be treated. Its people like you that make our jobs enjoyable. If you find yourself in the Forsyth area again please come see us.

Thank you, Cathy Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forsyth hotels
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
#6 of 10 in Forsyth
105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Forsyth
Super 8 Forsyth
#3 of 10 in Forsyth
277 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
Red Roof Inn Forsyth
#8 of 10 in Forsyth
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Forsyth

Address: 343 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $89 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our large, luxurious suites are elegantly furnished and equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers, coffee makers, work desks, pillow-top mattresses, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, and plasma televisions with cable and free movies. Additional in-room amenities like whirlpool bathtubs come in some suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing