We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Atlanta Airport East
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
20
6
13
11
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
6
13
11
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 91 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2009

We arrived late and just went to sleep, then headed into Atlanta the next morning, so can't comment on the Forest Park area - we didn't see it.

This motel shows its age a bit, but everything was clean and well kept. The room and bathroom are on the small side, consistent with the age of the place, but adequate. There was a basket of sundires by the sink, including a razor, toothbrush and comb - a very nice touch. Breakfast was well stocked and good.

The employees were all friendly and helpful as needed.

All in all, good for the price, particularly in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H0tF00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Outstanding service - the Manager and night manager couldn't have been more helpful and both went above and beyond their call of duty. Great shuttle service to and from the airport which was also a good way to access the MARTA (public transit). To top it off the breakfast was one of the best that we've had on the road. We really couldn't say enough good things about our experience.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2007

I had the unfortunate experince of staying here because my flight was diverted to Atlanta because of bad weather. We supposedly got a discount rate through the airport what a joke its cheaper on a regular website.
The continental breakfast was Little Debbie Oatmeal cookies and a plate with some bread on it.
The room smelled the bed had springs showing through the side that was torn. half used bottle of mouthwash and a dirty cup in the sink area.
I had the choice of an airport floor or this hotel I should have chosen the floor. This was a bad area the subway restraunt across the way had to buzz you in. If I had paid $35 instead of $70 I may have overlooked the bad.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank demomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2007

My husband had to go to the Farmer's Market in February, and then we were leaving town for the week, so we decided to go on down to Forest Park and spend the night, and then me and the kids could wait in the room until my hubby got finished with his business.

We found three accomodations in this area.
The Ramada Limited was probably the nicest, but we didn't want to spend alot for the such short time we were going to be there.
The Days Inn had people congregating outside the office and roaming around in the parking lot. I didn't feel safe there.

The Econolodge is the closest to the Farmer's Market, pretty much right across the street.

The lobby appeared clean, but didn't smell good.
The desk area is closed off behind glass, which was kind of scary, so obviously for the attendant's safety from robbers and such.
The Attendant was very nice and we were checked in quickly and with no problem.

At no fault to the Econolodge, the parking lot smelled awful. We weren't sure if it was jet fuel being dumped in the air, or pollution from the traffic on I-75 out front, and all the tractor trailer trucks. This is an industrial area.

I hoped the room didn't smell as bad, and I didn't think it did. It smelled fine to me, but my husband said it smelled bad to him.

The room was roomy and well furnished. It and the bathroom appeared to be clean, and no bugs.
Boutique items left for your convenience was better than many more expensive places we've stayed, including a razor, toothbrush, mouthwash, body lotion, and several other items besides the usual soap and shampoo.

The bed mattress was comfortable to me. My husband said it was uncomfortable and hurt his back.

Our room was on the front, or road, side of the building, and the constant roar of tractor-trailer trucks passing by all through the night was pretty bad.
We might have heard one or two airplanes coming in for a landing, but they weren't anywhere as bad as the trucks all night long.

Free continental breakfast included coffee, toast, orange juice, donuts, and snack cakes.

Overall it was great for our purpose; an inexpensive, clean, hopefully safe place to spend the night, and for me and the kids to hang out and watch tv for a couple hours while waiting for hubby to take care of business.

I would recommend it to someone in town for a night on business, if they were able to get a room on the backside of the building, where maybe the traffic noise would be less.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank TravelinCroakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews