We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
129
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokefenokee swamplighthouse roomfamily roomwatch trainsb and bdelicious quichewarm hospitalitygreat hoststhe perfect place to stayevery morningfresh fruitspent one nightdefinitely stay here againenjoyed our staycane syrupthai smilerooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

I am thrilled to recommend the Inn at Folkston. The innkeepers, Ted and Alease, are so warm, welcoming and kind. They are attentive to every detail and accommodate every request. I stayed for a full week while on business. Some rooms have desks and if not a desk can be provided. WiFi access was great as cell service in the area is spotty. The garden is beautiful and peaceful. The expansive front porch is relaxing. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and decorated beautifully with different themes. Breakfast every morning was amazing. Local fresh eggs and fruit were artfully prepared. Ted's special coffee blend is delicious. Overall an amazing experience which made me feel more like I was on vacation than in town for work. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

The best place to stay in Folkston, Ga! Our first stay was a couple years ago and wanted to stay longer.
This time we are Heading North for a week at Myrtle Beach was a great reason to spend our first night away at this most peaceful inn with these most pleasant inn keepers!
Wonderful breakfast. Great coffee. Rooms clean and cozy. I could talk with Ted, the Inn keeper/owner for hours. We are family.
Already planning our next stay in a few months.

PS: I counted eleven trains on a Sunday.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank MSTL1149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our charming lighthouse room, the breakfasts, the introduction to other businesses in Folkston (mention that you are staying at the Inn & it's like you are family),and most especially the warm hospitality of the Innkeepers, Ted and Alease. We went to Folkston for 3 days to visit the Okefenokee swamp, watch trains and see St. Mary's and enjoyed all. We highly recommend this bed & breakfast and Folkston!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 460amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Stayed at the Folkston Inn to be near the Okefenokee Swamp. We found the hosts to be very welcoming and accommodating, the breakfast was good and our room was very comfortable. Met some interesting guests that were in Folkston to "watch trains." More expensive than other options in town, but undoubtedly nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017

We were on our way to Florida and did not know much about Folkston except it was close to the Okefenokee swamp, which we wished to tour. The innkeepers were very nice and were always asking if we had any needs. We discovered that a large number of trains run through Folkston and people come there to watch trains. They even have a stand by the tracks to watch the trains. Two couples at the inn had been there often to watch trains. We enjoyed our visit and the interesting people we met.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews