We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
129
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsokefenokee swamplighthouse roomfamily roomwatch trainsb and bdelicious quichewarm hospitalitygreat hoststhe perfect place to stayevery morningfresh fruitspent one nightdefinitely stay here againenjoyed our staycane syrupthai smilerooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 137 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

I agree with the other posts. You are treated quite personably by the owners. Coffee was made for me before 6 AM. It is very clean and breakfast is quite good. I would stay again. Homemade sweets are available on a central hall table when you arrive.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Tourist513821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Our extended family stayed at the Inn at Folkston for my brother's wedding. As out town guests, we weren't sure where to stay, but the Inn was the perfect place for us. The owners (Ted and Elise) were so welcoming - they felt like part of our family by the time our visit was over! If you're looking for lodgings with charm, delicious breakfasts, and hospitable hosts...look no further...the Inn at Folkston is the place for you!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank addicted2travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice note about our Bed & Breakfast! It sounds like you felt at home here...for us, that means Mission Accomplished! Best regards to you and your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

"Deluxe" is an understatement. The decor is gorgeous = attention to detail! awesome amenities! immaculately clean! - and you will treated like a King or Queen. This is my new favorite B&B for sure. Really close to the swamp = great place for artists, bird watchers, nature lovers, outdoorsmen, etc. Also the town itself is very cute & a perfect "funnel" for train spotters. Kind of a hidden gem, if you ask me. Right now the town is outfitted with Christmas lights, so it's also gorgeous to see at night.

Room Tip: Funnel Room is handicap accessible.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thank you for such an awesome review! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here after a wonderful day visiting Okefenokee Swamp. The inn is very homey and cozy. Ted, the owner, served us a delicious breakfast. He works hard on serving as many locally grown items as he can. It was fun talking to him. He was gracious and kind. The train activity was also fun. If we ever visit the swamp again we will definitely stay here!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cange333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our B&B. Wishing you the best during this holiday season and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

The Inn at Folkston is a great Home-Away-From-Home! We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful and comfortable B&B! Ted and Alease are excellent innkeepers. They are so welcoming and we enjoyed their company. Their attention to detail is very much appreciated along with their delicious breakfasts. We enjoyed three nights and three great morning meals during our stay. My husband is still talking about "the BEST bacon" he's ever eaten. Thank you for our wonderful visit to Folkston, GA!

Room Tip: All four rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable!
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BEH3100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted K, Owner at Inn at Folkston, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2016

Thanks for your kind note! We enjoyed your company as well! We hope to get a chance to serve you again in the future!
Best Wishes to you during the holidays and the coming New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews