We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Hosts”
Review of Inn at Folkston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Folkston
Ranked #1 of 1 Folkston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2007

After flying into Jacksonville, FL we wished to spend the first night close to the Okeefenokee Swamp. We stumbled across this wonderful B&B in Folkston, GA. It is close to the east entrance to the swamp. For railroad afficionados it is the site of the Folkston Funnel where approximately 60 trains pass daily. More importantly Janis and Bill, the Innkeepers were so friendly, informative, engaging, etc. we spent another night with them. The Inn is spotless under the direction of Janis a semi-retired operating room nurse. Breakfeast was delicious, the beds comfortable and the other guests mellow. We highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Checkerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 123 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2005

I stay at B&Bs all over the world and was delighted to find this little gem on a recent trip to the Okefenokee Swamp. If you are in the area, don't miss this rare combination of hospitality, exquisite furnishings and delicious breakfast. The innkeepers have thought of every possible luxury to make their guests feel pampered. What a value!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 777dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
26
Reviewed April 29, 2004

We don't normally stay in small places but thought the Inn as Folkston was absolutely lovely. We stayed in the Lighthouse Room which was freshly decorated and painted, quite a large room which a separate private screened porch. The hosts were really friendly and helped us arrange our trip to Okefenokee the next day. We enjoyed the hot tub and they also gave us free wine and had lots of complimentary snacks / chocolates and soda. Even though there were only 4 rooms it felt very private. Only downer is that trains run through this town all night and hoot their horns and its loud! - otherwise this would be perfect. It would also have been great to have a tv in our room (they had one in the lounge but the room was so nice it would have been better).

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGG7571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Folkston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Folkston

Address: 3576 Main St, Folkston, GA 31537-7536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Folkston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Folkston
Price Range: $137 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Folkston 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Folkston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing