We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
41
12
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirectly across the streetfeed the fishfish foodnational wildlife refugebasic cabintent campersgreat weekendupon checkwould definitely stay here againbed was comfortableplace to stayswampbathhousepalmettodeluxesinkkingfisher
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018

We stayed at Pastimes during a difficult time. My brother lived close by and recommended we stay there. We stayed in our RV, my sister and her family stayed in the cabins. Staff made sure we were comfortable and offered their condolences for our father's passing. We will be sure to share with others about this little gem in south Georgia. Next time we are up that way we will return, hopefully sooner than later.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Gerri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Okefenokee Pastimes Cabins, RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad that even under the circumstances you enjoyed your stay. We hope that as the days go by your grief subsides and the wonderful memories of your dad come to the front, and be assured you will see him again. A friend sent me this poem when my dad passed and I hope you find it's meaning as much as I did. Regards Dale & Michelle

God looked around his garden
And found an empty space;
He then looked down upon this earth
And saw your tired face.
He put His arms around you
And lifted you to rest;
God's garden must be beautiful,
He only takes the best.
He knew you were in pain,
He knew you might never
Get well upon this earth again.
He saw the road was getting rough
And the hills were hard to climb,
so He closed your weary eyelids
and whispered 'Peace be thine.'
It broke our hearts to lose you,
But you never went alone,
For part of us went with you
The day God called you home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night when passing through. The cabin was clean, comfy and well equipped. They were super friendly and helpful giving us lots of very informative advice (when asked) about where to go and what to see nearby!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Okefenokee Pastimes Cabins, RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for the review, and choosing Pastimes for your stay. It was great to meet you both and we are glad we met your expectations, we strive to provide a friendly home like atmosphere as we know traveling in itself can be stressful, and that is something that is not needed, vacationing is supposed to be relaxing and create fond memories. Safe travels and much success in all that you do, Regards Dale & Michelle Hazzard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

The owners are wonderful. The bathrooms and grounds are clean and maintained very well . You can tell the owners take pride in this camp ground. This place would be great for a family get together with the BBQ grills and picnic tables over by the pond. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Okefenokee Pastimes Cabins, RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

Thank you Larry for the great review, we try and keep our facility to where people feel like they are either at home or are comfortable in and want to come back to, after all this is what a vacation is about. There is nothing worse than staying somewhere where you are uncomfortable and your surroundings are filthy, it does not make your time off enjoyable. We are glad you had a great experience and we promise we will always continue to strive to not only provide that experience but to bring even more amenities and comfort to those who choose to stay with us. Thanks for choosing us for your stay, safe travels and we hope to see you again. Regards Dale & Michelle H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

This is a well-run and welcoming campground and I highly recommend it to anyone wishing to explore the Okefenokee Swamp. It is located just opposite one of the main entrances to the swamp. The campground owner is on-site and full of helpful information. The facilities are kept in good order and clean. He is a new owner who, other campers assured us, has made major changes and improvements.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Okefenokee Pastimes Cabins, RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you Adam for your review. We are glad we met/exceeded your expectations. We have made major changes and many more new changes and amenities are either under way or in the planning stage. Thank you for choosing Pastimes for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe and enjoyable travels, Regards Dale H. - Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

We arrived much earlier than our scheduled check In time however the staff allowed us to immediate check in. The were very nice and helpful with information on local dining. They also provide a small store for items you may need. The rooms were clean and in great condition. Slightly small if you are traveling with more than a couple but the location makes the stay even better.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank BCJAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale H, Owner at Okefenokee Pastimes Cabins, RV Park & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the property and your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews