We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meat & Three”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Curt's Restaurant

Curt's Restaurant
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Meat & Three”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a cafeteria style restaurant serving the ordinary line-up you would expect. Nothing spectacular at all. Frequented primarily by locals who are looking for plain and simple country cooking.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast Review”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I will give an Excellent rating mostly for the atmosphere and for how solid their breakfast is.

Curt's is the place for me and my boy to have breakfast almost every Saturday morning. Cafeteria style southern food. I've had everything on the bar, but I keep going back for the same thing: Split buttermilk biscuit with gravy, scrambled eggs with hot sauce and a large sausage patty with black coffee. The absolute best! My son gets the same thing except his eggs have cheese and instead of sausage, he opts for the crispy bacon with a coke of course. They always make a point to say good morning to him.
... The other items are also great .. spiced apples, chicken tenders, tenderloin, steak, cinnamon rolls, grits, oatmeal .. the list goes on and on and it's all good.
The usual round table discussion of older men, young families, churchgoers, and those just stopping by are the patrons of Curts. My boy likes when those who have ridden their motorcycles line up in front of the restaurant. He lectures me every weekend on which one I need to buy. The staff is unbelievable and willing to serve and help in any way.
Sometimes we stop by the drive-thru for breakfast and get the Best Chicken Egg and Cheese Biscuits! Of course the coffee too .. never had a bad cup from there.
Rustic wooden interior with older Georgia knick knacks on the wall. They have 3 or 4 televisions mounted in case you needed to catch a little news with your breakfast as well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NathansDad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cafeteria style Southern cooking”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Not bad, but very greasy. Lots of fried stuff, and the vegetables are seasoned with pork. Breakfasts are good if you like Southern-style: biscuits, grits, eggs, bacon, sausages, and the like.

Helpful?
Thank BBSters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good biscuits”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We like the breakfast better than the lunch. I had rather get a biscuit to go. It can get rather busy and noisy and sometimes the buffet line can move rather slow.

Helpful?
1 Thank jonesdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level Contributor
1,170 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“Great country breakfast before a Saturday morning golf outing”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I was visiting a friend in Gainesville and he took me to Curt's for breakfast before heading to the golf course for a Saturday morning outing this past August. They have a good breakfast buffet of country cooking. I loaded it on and managed to eat nearly everything on my plate. It was very good Southern home cooking to fortify you for a morning on the golf course.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razorfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curt's Restaurant also viewed

 
Flowery Branch, GA
Flowery Branch, GA
 

Been to Curt's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing