We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Waste Your Money”
Review of Shanes Rib Shack

Shanes Rib Shack
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Money”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

First of all there is no beer or wine. Atmosphere was not that great. Frankly it was very poor tasting barbeque. I would never go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good BBQ place”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Have eaten here many times and haven't had a bad meal yet. The service is friendly, the portions good, and the food is tasty. My only compliant is they did away with my fiavorite meal, the beef brisket. I had told multiple people, every time food came up, about how good it was too. The Shanes not far away in Dacula is night and day from this location though, and I wouldn't reccomend going there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A step up from Sonny's”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's been awhile since we have eaten at Shane's, and we experienced good service and large portions of average BBQ. Guess I'm just not a fan of dry meat using sauce to cover up for it. Flavor was good and for a casual drop-in place, it was all right. Just nothing special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnyMouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Ate here and found bones in my pork, bread tasted old, tea tasted like the urn hasn't been cleaned in a year, fries were over cooked, took forever to get our food. Never ever will I eat here again. Told manager on duty about food and replaced it and looked like the same plate he took away

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FFK518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
423 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Bad food and Bad service”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went for trivia night and did not plan to eat. My wife asked what she could get on her burger and the waiter said " All kinds of CRAP". We both got a cheese burger and both were cooked well done. My burger meat came in two pieces. He was right, they tasted like crap. A friend that was with us ordered the BBQ sandwich and he said it tasted like bad roast beef drowned in a bad BBQ sauce. The fries were cold and the tea was stale. I can not see how this place cane stay open very much longer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelman360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanes Rib Shack also viewed

 

Been to Shanes Rib Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing