We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and atmosphere!”

Branch House Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a sports bar on the quiet side of Flowery Branch near the lake. Plenty of TV's so you have a great view from anywhere you sit. The food is awesome! The burgers and wings very good. Try the kicking bourbon wings if you like sweet with a touch of kick to them. Great appetizers also. They make their salsa in house....it's a must try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jp102695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yummy burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place has large, juicy burgers..You start with a basic and build..They also have plenty of sides to choose from ~not just fries or onion rings..I picked the fried okra and if was fine..Also, for the sports nuts, plenty of large screen tv's..There is outdoor seating and live music from great bands..So glad it is down the street from me.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylkth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This location has been three or four different restaurants over the past 5 or 6 years, none of which my wife and I cared that much for. So, the other day a Groupon became available for this "new " restaurant the Branch House. It has been in business for about a year now and we have not visited the establishment due to all the other failures, in our opinion. It was such a good deal she bought one. We decided to try it last week and took our neighbors with us to assist in our evaluation. What a SURPRISE we had! Same restaurant inside, but the employees had changed and the food and service was GREAT! The neat thing about this establishment is it is only 2 miles from our home. We will definitely return and soon. My wife and one neighbor had the Salmon with steamed veggies, the other neighbor had grilled shrimp, I tried it and it was great. The other good thing is the prices were very reasonable. I hope our next trip is as good. Thanks Branch House.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

love ladies night, drinks are amazing, sports events, free jello shots when our teams scores, food is amazing...not to mention its 3 mins from my house!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank smc0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place to watch the games and drink beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice Sports Bar with about 50 large screen tv's. Not a bad seat in the house! Beers cold, foods good and the service is great. Live music on the weekends and food specials almost every day! Oh, almost forgot! Three pool tables in a seoperate room with several more big screens!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branch House Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Branch House Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing