We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whitworth Inn

Whitworth Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flowery Branch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whitworth Inn
Save
You added Whitworth Inn to your Saves list
Tampa FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Whitworth Inn for several days and totally enjoyed our stay. The inn is charming, the atmosphere is very relaxed and the owners are outstanding. They are very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Each morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast looking out at the grounds and gazeebo. The inn is located in a nice, quiet area and the surrounding area is beautiful to drive through or walk around. Downtown Flowery Branch was lovely as was Lake Lanier. They have some great antique shops close to the inn that I really enjoyed. The room was immaculate and the bed was so comfortable that neither of us could believe how well we slept. We honestly cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joey24TampaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    3
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family recently just spent the holiday weekend at this B&B, in order to attend a family wedding at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. We were all really charmed by this place. The owners are very welcoming and accomodating. The place is immaculately clean, the rooms comfortable, with nice common areas for relaxing/lounging, a nice outdoor back patio, and nicely landscaped grounds. The breakfast was tasty and the rates were very reasonable. Couldn't ask for more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I spent one night at the Whitworth Inn after spending the day at a festival at Lake Lanier Islands. It's a great alternative to the expensive Lake Lanier Islands Lodge or another chain hotel close by. That being said, the experiences at all three of those would be quite different. At Whitworth Inn, you get to stay at a very quiet homey Inn that almost feels like a large house. The owners have been doing this for 25 years, so everything worked well for us. The room (though a little dated in some ways) was large with satellite TV, new A/C/heater and a fine bathroom. Our bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Breakfast included coffee, OJ, fruit, french toast and sausage and was very good (we weren't huge fans of the coffee). To top all that off, the price was cheaper than anything you'll find anywhere near here. I highly recommend the Whitworth Inn if you are up for the experience I've described.

Room Tip: King room #4 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL-travel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porta Westfalica, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Just in first seconds I felt like beeing at home. Nice decorated house/rooms and very clean. There was nothing to complain. Delicious breakfast has been provided. Hotel is located close to a strip mall (Target, TJ-Max, Kohls and restaurants).

Room Tip: all rooms look pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed one night at the Whitworth Inn. Exceptionally clean, breakfast was good, bed was very comfortable, room was large with all amenities, Inn Keeper Ken very pleasant and the rate was reasonable....what more could you ask for. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed in the Whitworth Inn which is a stone throw from Lake Lanier. Felt like being at home. Rooms are impeccable clean and Ken, the owner was wonderful. Breakfast was made from scratch. Will definitely stay there if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swiss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

The facilities and the services were top notch. The owners Mr. & Mrs. Jonicks, went above and beyond to please us and accommodate group of 10. They were wonderful people who made sure that our gathering at their place is a memorable one.
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was picturesque, surrounded with lush greens. And was super quiet.
The breakfast was fantastic! And the rooms were well appointed. Will definitely stay there again. I give them five stars! Good going!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Visited all 10 rooms as we were total of 10 people. And all rooms seemed to be large/ sunny/quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowery Branch
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Lanier Gainesville Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Mall of Georgia
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
10.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitworth Inn

Property: Whitworth Inn
Address: 6593 McEver Road, Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Location: United States > Georgia > Flowery Branch
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Flowery Branch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing