We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value- private, wonderful owner/management”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flintstone, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean P
1 review
“Great value- private, wonderful owner/management”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Super-cool looking A-frame. Convenient location to get into Chattanooga, but far enough for some peace and quiet. Property is professionally maintained, and really shows it- check-in/out couldn't have been easier, and nice to know that if anything were to arise there would be someone available to handle it. Stove is quirky (can't use at the same time as microwave), but the hot tub more than makes up for it. All in all a very clean, fairly private escape at a great price. Would absolutely stay here again and will check out the company's other properties based on how well this property is managed. Tip: there is a nice Weber charcoal grill on the deck, be sure to bring some charcoal if that's your thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, beautiful exterior.
Liked least: Stove & microwave can't be used at the same time- have to flip the breaker otherwise it trips.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We here at cabinsofchattanoogadotcom all take a lot of pride in what we do and we appreciate it tremendously when someone notices it and enjoys the fruits of our labor. Thanks ! Looking forward to your new stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danay0626
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Your home away from home.”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Adorable A frame that is comfy & cozy & pet friendly (which is a super plus). Super clean, fresh linens, and everything you'd need that makes you feel like home. The only thing to bring is your food, clothing and your personal items. Loved to relax in the hot tub, and we enjoyed the quietness of the woods even though you can see a house from the hill and heard a vehicle or two at times which made you feel that you were not totally alone. A safe place with Ruby Falls, Look Out Mountain, & Rock City not far of a drive at all. (Those were the places we visited). We will definitely look to stay here again. Have already spread the word to family & friends that this Chalet was "the place to stay". The only thing we didn't really enjoy was the combination code door lock. We couldn't get it to work. Maybe a lox box with key would have been easier. Bedding was super clean though beds & mattresses could be updated. A little squeaky creaky which woke my son every time he turned over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in the hills with woods around yet still close enough to attractions.
Liked least: The combination lock that we couldnt get to work, and the squeaky beds.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We too love to relax in the hot tub and listen to the wind in the trees. Sorry you had trouble with the lock. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved the nature and the hot tub.
Liked least: Driving on the mountain/driveway with a stick shift.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean F
Montgomery, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We found Christian & Christina very accommodating, and we had everything we needed. It was a trip for my daughters & granddaughter to get away for some peace & quiet. It exceeded our expectations. It is convenient to downtown Chattanooga & yet apart from the busy traffic. I would recommend this property & if we get the chance maybe we'll rent it again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thanks you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
Thanks you so much! So glad you enjoyed it !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MariettaW...
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything you need, convenient, hassle free stay.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Windsong 4 nights in October with my wife, 5 year old son and dog. We were all very happy with the lodging. The cabin was roomier than we had expected and what the pictures showed. Was bright, clean and had all the comforts of home. I don't think we ever said "I wish we had X here...." It really had it all. Being on Lookout Mountain ended up being a very convenient location for us, as we were right in the middle of our touring spots...Cloudland Canyon, Rock City and downtown Chattanooga. The stairs to the top bedroom would likely be steep for a really small child, but my 5 year old son didn't have any problems at all with them. The cabin doesn't have a mountain view, but it is located in a very quiet wooded area on the mountain. The cabin sits on a small neighborhood road which was convenient to take our dog on walks and to go on morning jogs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed, easy and convenient
Liked least: No view and poison ivy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2013
Thanks for the review and thank you for staying with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewed May 31, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 31, 2013
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing