We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in Fayetteville”
Review of Royal Chef

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Chef
Ranked #50 of 134 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Our favorite in Fayetteville”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Royal Chef has become our go-to Chinese place since we moved to the area. The atmosphere is cozy and clean and the food is consistently good, with decent sized portions. The servers are always friendly. We have tried a couple of other Chinese restaurants in the area and always come back to Royal Chef. We have dined in and ordered carry-out. Always extremely pleased.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Consistent quality and large portions”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family and I have been ordering from Royal Chef for over 4 years and enjoy it every time. The crew knows my kids by their orders and take care to prepare the meals to their liking. My wife and I have several favorite but I like the Kung Pao Shrimp is tops.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerDavidfromGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Foods”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

My husband and I personally think Royal Chef offers the best Chinese food in this area. We enjoyed their food on many occasions for lunch and dinner. They offer lunch specials. We have also used them many times for home delivery when we just feel like staying in for the evening!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Chinese...”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Good Chinese food, (love the tangerine chicken) great sweet tea, nice atmospehere :)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Simplicity5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
“express food”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

fast food. low price.not really good as royal stix

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank xiaoqian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Chef also viewed

 

Been to Royal Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing