We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn(Jonesboro)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Peachtree City)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
35
24
18
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
24
18
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoccer tournamenttown squarewithin walking distanceflat screen tvstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

Really cool refurb on this Holiday Inn express! Great continental breakfast, and really close to the cool little downtown of Fayetteville, GA. Super clean and fantastic room! Traveling through Atlanta this is a perfect and inexpensive option!

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Adam B,

Thank you for sharing your experience while stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, Georgia. Come again! Should you need assistance please give us a call (770)461-5600 or email HIExpressFayetteville@yahoo.com

Sincerely,
Judy Wright DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with good space. Nice area and within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Wifi had excellent signal. Good selection at breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello Ellen F,
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express .
We are all about the Southern Hospitality and looks like success!
Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 770-461-5600 or HIExpressFayetteville@yahoo.com.
Sincerely, Judy Wright DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

This hotel is located across the street from downtown Fayetteville, you can walk to the town square and enjoy some nice local shops and restaurants. The hotel itself though is a little odd in it's layout and just average when compared to others. The thing that most affected my review though was the terrible wireless internet connection they had. I seriously thought I was back in the 90's it was so slow and unreliable. Don't stay here for business and expect to use their wireless to hook up to.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tacostud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2016

Hello TacoStud,
Thank you for taking the time to review our location, happy to hear you enjoyed our quaint little town, our location does have wrap around porches and rocking chairs to sit back and enjoy and we look more like a old southern home as we are on the historical square and we are a replica of the original "Burkes Hotel" which resided on the property back in the early 1900's. We do apologize that you were experiencing wireless connections, on site we have a back-up with ATT that is offered, we use for our business training classes on a regular bases for different groups that utilize our facility, I am sorry it was not offered to you when you experienced an issue. Thank you again for sharing and come again.
Judy Wright DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2016

$96 a night gets you a good location but older, somewhat run down rooms, stained bedspread, but bathroom was clean but run down. Replace blown lightbulbs, fix grout and poorly-fitting fixtures in bathroom.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTravelerSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Savannah Traveler,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to know the location of the property is well to your liking and clean.
However, it is regrettable that our white comforter (bedspread) that is cleaned per use and inspected, was stained. I have brought this and bathroom issues to hotel management attention as your comments are highly valuable to us and this will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

it was a beautiful room with very good amenities. Quiet and very restful beds and decor. The breakfast was excellent for a Gluten Free person. Close to the relatives we were visiting and some places that we wanted to see.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Audrey I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santu P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Thank you Audrey,
For taking the time to review our location here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville Georgia, we appreciate your kind words, we are happy you were able to enjoy family and visit local locations and relax at our location, we welcome your return.
Judy Wright, DOS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews