We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat.”
Review of City Cafe & Bakery

City Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: American, Cafe, German, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Continental and German cuisine for Lunch and Dinner. In business since 1998. Beautiful relaxes setting with inside seating and outside seating. Many repeat customers. A true gem in our community. Also includes a bakery, with freshly baked goods, such as cakes, breads, pastries, wedding cakes, birthday cakes and some catering.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat.”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice specials. Always have enjoyed eating here. Wonderful pastries. Restaurant is clean and environment is comfortable. Good quality food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 890Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    49
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Best food in Fayetteville. Authentic German entrees. Bakery is very good and fresh with incredible desserts. Outside seating is good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank CP171717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great service and great food. Live background music Friday and Saturday nights not so loud as to disrupt dinner conversation. Nice vegetarian options along with an excellent selection of German dishes. The portions were too generous to try one of the scrumptious looking desert options. Perfect place for a stammtisch; looking forward to visiting again and again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Opernbesucherin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Bakery but average food”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I want to love this place but I can't give the food a 5 star rating. I took my Father in for lunch during the Holidays and we ordered the Jaeger Schnitzel, which came out covered in a "gelatinous" red wine mushroom sauce. The nice waitress explained that the sauce had been warmed up from the previous day. Needless to say, we were disappointed to learn that the sauce had been left over but the waitress was quick to suggest the Chicken Schnitzel with a white cream sauce, which was very tasty. After lunch we went to the Bakery, which was very good. I highly recommend the bakery for dessert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mel06mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“New decor, same great food”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

We love the new booths and layout of the inside dining room! We were seated next to the fireplace on a cold (for Georgia) day so that was perfect to view the room. We had the pecan crusted chicken salad and the fried green tomato blt sandwich. Both meals are always delicious and the service is attentive.
We were too full today for the desserts. It looks like there are some new tempting selections so I'll save room next time. Love this bakery and restaurant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CFAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to City Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing