We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and delicious”
Review of City Cafe & Bakery

City Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Continental and German cuisine for Lunch and Dinner. In business since 1998. Beautiful relaxes setting with inside seating and outside seating. Many repeat customers. A true gem in our community. Also includes a bakery, with freshly baked goods, such as cakes, breads, pastries, wedding cakes, birthday cakes and some catering.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique and delicious”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Went during lunch and was blown away by the selections (everything looked good) and very reasonable prices. I had the pecan Grouper and it was great. The selection of desserts was almost too big making the decision difficult! Great all the way around. Service was friendly. I can't wait to go back and try a German dish with a new dessert. My wife came away with the same comments and wanted to know when we were going back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uga9803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    50
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the menu and atmospere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food every time, wonderful desserts too. Enjoy the covered patio or inside. Take home some desserts too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellianBero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great food at reasonable prices. Lovely music from the guitarist in the main room and very pleasant staff. We dined outside in the courtyard and it was a beautiful evening. Highly recommended by four Australian visitors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Seagullz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
192 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Octoberfest in georgia”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Visiting friends in this quaint town, we happened to go for a drink in the afternoon. It was beer feast time, complete with German beer and wine, great German pretzel bread, several authentic Oktoberfest dinner plates, good German Oktoberfest beer, and a three piece band! What a fun time and in a typical Octoberfest beer tent to boot!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Loves eating here, again!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We ate with friends and family. 9 of us. I had the Chicken Modino. I really enjoyed it. I would order it again. Dessert was a praline cup filled with fresh berries and chocolate mousse. Very rich and tasty. Live music on the patio made for an excellent evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffb1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to City Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing