We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food on the square Fayetteville Ga”
Review of City Cafe & Bakery

City Cafe & Bakery
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $28
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Continental and German cuisine for Lunch and Dinner. In business since 1998. Beautiful relaxes setting with inside seating and outside seating. Many repeat customers. A true gem in our community. Also includes a bakery, with freshly baked goods, such as cakes, breads, pastries, wedding cakes, birthday cakes and some catering.
Fayetteville, GA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food on the square Fayetteville Ga”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

You might not notice it the first time or two you pass this great restaurant but you need to take notice. From the courtyard setting inside to the array of fine baked goods you can tell you are at a special place. Open for lunch six days a week and dinner Wednesday through Saturday you will see a great menu and experience great service. I only suggest you not miss this place next time you eat out in Fayetteville.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    50
    20
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have eaten there a while back too. The food was very good. And the bakery, best in town! I ordered a chocolate cake for my mom's birthday and it got high marks by everyone.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank NewTravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
2 reviews
“good”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We enjoyed sitting and eating here with our family the servers were fun to talk to but really busy so it took long but really we cant complain our food was good and we had family time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alex h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
308 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

City Cafe and Bakery never disappoints from anything on their menu. The bakery is the best bakery in Atlanta area. They offer many different selections of cakes and pies to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flying4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Honestly...I thought”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I was in France! Okay, I drove by this place and wondered how it was only to find out that we were having dinner here! My friends kids love it...especially the cannolis! I actually ordered a german pork dish, it was huge and yummy!

I was really taken with the ambiance of the place. They had a live jazz singer and the decor of the building was rustic and quaint with lots of open space!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank madison l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Cafe & Bakery also viewed

 
 

Been to City Cafe & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing