We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Layout plan of the House of Prince
A 100years old tree fossil at the stone fence
Thalina's Guesthouse on the left and the main entrance of the House of Prince in the middle
Sitting at the stone oven
Sitting at the stone oven
View from the balcony of the House of Prince
Cypress trees at the fence of the House of Prince
Trekking to the gorge of Dimosaris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nea Styra, Euboea Region, Central Greece

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Any
English first
Expeditio...
1 review
“PERFECT”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The accomodation was perfect, a very special welcoming house. A lovely welcome by the owner, a delicious welcome basket......and an afternoon eating home grown food and tasting the new bottles of sipero. Thanks Spiros and Penelope.
Evia is a perfect island (so far unspoiled), views and beaches - amazing and deserted with lovely taverns to eat in.
The weather for the time of year was perfect...not swelteringly hot but soooooo comfortable.
It is an unspoiled secret island that I would hate to see spoiled by commercialism.......so shhhhh!!!!!!!
All in all it was (yes you've guessed it)....perfect !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
237vicky
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five star experience”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I had the absolute pleasure of staying at The House of Prince. We cannot recommend it highly enough- it was perfect! What made our stay even more special was the hospitality of the owner and his family. We were welcomed with fresh vegetables from his mothers garden, homemade "raki", fresh figs hand picked from the garden and so much more. We will definitely be returning to this stunning house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The entire experience
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corneliu2...
Chisinau, Moldova
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A nice vacation in a house full of history.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Me and my family of 7 people we had a wonderful holiday in this fantastic house. As if we lived in history. Owners are very friendly and helpful, especially the location of beaches and recreational areas. The house is equipped with everything necessary. We are grateful. It is absolutely necessary to have a car to get to know all beaches and beautiful places on the island. We recommend this location to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt T
Szeged, Hungary
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 8 amazing days in this beautiful house with our four daughters. We had a wonderful time and we definitely want to return in the future.
The house is located in a peaceful little village with a charming main square and friendly locals. Our host was fantastic: quick to answer emails, extremely helpful and hospitable. He gave us detailed information on the best beaches, restaurants etc. He even prepared a delicious dinner for us in a traditional stone oven.
The house itself is equipped with all modern conveniences, we didn't miss a thing.
We tried almost all the beaches Jannis recommended, they were beautiful and not crowded at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and its location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nóri C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rural family residence with real Evian athmosphere”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house which has its own history was beautifully renovated by owner Ioannis, It has its charm, all pieces of the furniture pass well to the house's spirit. We have spent 10 relaxing days in Styra, surrounded by the little town's everyday life. The house is just fantastic, comfortable and stylish at once. The owen is just perfect and the lamb Ioannis made us was marvellous! He was such a great host I have to thank it again. One shouldn't miss the tour to the castle on top of the hill facing Strya: to stay amidst the ancient gate and to look at the view from the top is fascinating! The locals are really friendly and the tavernas nearby are great. And don't forget to taste the orange pie at the local patisserie, too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique athmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanwals...
glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
1,235 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“Wonderfully restored old house in a delightful village”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Six of us in our sixties rented the House of Prince for nine days . The house is situated in the hilltop village of Styra and is only five minutes drive from the sea. The house has been laid out as three apartments , two in the main house and the separate Thalina's apartment. It worked very well for us as we treated it as one house with one couple sleeping in the separate apartment and the other two couples sleeping in the main house and using the upstairs kitchen and living room as our central base. There are three bathrooms which was perfect for us.
Jannis and Thalina met us and showed us around and gave us a welcome drink. The following morning Jannis and his father Spiros returned to sort out some initial problems and came laden with gifts,flowers, eggs ( from their own hens), wine and Tsipouro. They then met us later for a drink in Nea Styra to tell us about all the local beaches, restaurants and shops.
We loved the village of Styra where there is a bakery, two mini markets, a vegetable shop , a wonderful butcher which has a taverna which opens at weekends and a delightful cafe. The locals all made us feel welcome and we were bought drinks in the pub!

Jannia, Thalina and Spiros cooked a wonderful meal of kid goat for us in the wonderful stone oven in the court yard. Spiros took us to a marvellous village festival above Styra. We were made so welcome and treated like royalty. A real highlight of our trip was a walk through the glorious Dimosaris Gorge which Jannis arranged for three of us. The knowlegable and charming guides Mihaelis and Vassilis collected us from the house and looked after us all day. The walk was wonderful.
Evvia has wonderfully unspoiled beaches and we explored a number. Most were empty but had a taverna and umbrellas. South Evvia is wonderful walking country and we would love to go back and do more exploring.
This was a memorable holiday and much of that was down to our hosts Jannis and Thalina who did so much for us and have done a superb job in restoring a remarkable house

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ΙΩΑΝΝΗΣ Γ
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing