We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other traveler has booked this property
La Maison Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison Blanche
Enjoy the sunny kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
La Maison Blanche
Enjoy the sunny kitchen
Kitchen
With so much fresh produce it is easy to be inspired!
Dining in the sunshine!
Great place to relax after a day full of sight seeing!
Comfy sofas!
Spiral stairs....
Main bedroom
Fresh croissants EVERY morning!
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Enjoy the tranquility
View from the garden
Another view from La Maison Blanche
Road leading to La Maison Blanche.. some days not a single car will pass La Maison Blanche
Local Medieval Town, Malestroit
Enjoy the many fetes and festivals in Southern Brittany
Josselin Castle
La Gacilly, home of Yves Rocher
So much to see and do!
A trip to France would not be complete without a crepe or two!
Miles and miles of sandy beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Treal, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Good location for visiting the lovely town the Malestroit. Supermarkets are an easy drive away. Very peaceful, the only sound is birdsong when you are outside on the patio. The view over the wheat fields is lovely.. The gite has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. It is very clean and spacious. We were impressed. This is the second time we have rented a fire from Nicola and have enjoyed both of them very much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2018
Delighted to hear that you had a lovely holiday.
La Maison Blanche certainly is a little of the beaten track!, with very little noise or light pollution.
So pleased that you enjoyed your visit to our local medieval town of Malestroit. I hope that you went to the Thursday morning market... were you able to leave empty handed?!
Once again, so pleased that you had a lovely holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
1 review
“Superb gite located in small, quiet countryside hamlet”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This gite represented excellent value for money. It was very clean upon arrival, with plenty of space for myself, wife and 3 teenage daughters. We were lucky enough to enjoy very good weather - with temperatures reaching 30 degrees. Despite this the gite remained nice an cool. The English owner is keen to make sure that everything is OK, provides lots of information in a handy folder but is not obtrusive. I'd say that a car is a necessity to get out and about in the surrounding area - where there is lots to see and do. A great, relaxing, peaceful holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
The cottages' thick stone walls are great for keeping the house cool during the summer months!

I am so pleased that you had a relaxing holiday and I hope that your daughters made good use of the free wifi!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unc2610
Exmouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rural france at its best.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been using Nicola and Marks gites for the last 10 years and they are all top quality. This one is ideal for us and our 2 teenage children , which allows us our own space together with lots of family areas including the outside which catches the sun most of the day so all you have to do is turn your chair. The beach - Damgan is only 40 mins away but is an easy drive, There are local amenities only 2km away . There are plenty of lovely towns ie Rochefort en Terre, La Gacilly, and Malestroit. The property was clean and tidy when we arrived. Booking was easy and nothing is too much trouble for Nicola.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
I am so pleased that you had another great holiday in Southern Brittany!
I bet not a lot has changed in the last 10 years apart from the lady in the boulangerie is getting a little older!, but the croissants are still just as good!
I hope that your children made good use of the wifi !..
Looking forward to seeing again you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timnnick
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect base to explore unspoilt france.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were delighted to find our holiday home incredibly clean, comfortable and very well equipt with friendly helpful owners,to which nothing was too much trouble.
Sited in a beautiful rural location which made for easy sightseeing trips out.Visits to Malestroit (on market day)Rochefort-on-terre and Josselin are not to be missed, for the beach head to Damgan or the lakeside at Ploermel.The city of Vannes is a 50 min drive on easy roads and worth a trip especially for the old town .A very happy fortnight was had by all, we certainly would love to return and highly recommend the gite and area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
I am so pleased that you had a great holiday in Southern Brittany.
I had almost forgotten about the 'beach' at the lake at Ploermel. A really great spot, perfect for picnicking!. And, I seem to recall that there is a really good walk around the lake.
Once again, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and I hope that we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickchan...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent rural french cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside and close to many gorgeous medieval towns. Nicola keeps this cottage in excellent order with clean and comfortable (rather stylish) furnishings and even an iron and a hairdryer!
Perfect for rambles through the French countryside and so many lovely places to visit with very little effort. We stayed with our 13 year old daughter and she loved the English television and the contents of a popular Boulangerie in Malestroit! Would wholeheartedly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
I am with your daughter, the delights in any boulangerie are hard to resist!
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Brittany and thank you so much for choosing one of our gites!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie123...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tranquil, comfortable cottage in lovely countryside”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This pretty, comfortable and spacious gite is exactly as shown on the website. The English owners Nicola and Mark were very helpful and friendly. If we needed anything we just had to ask and they were there! Our cooker wasn't working very well and when we mentioned it they changed the cooker for another one within the half hour - now that's service! This gite was exceptional value - it was spotless and well equipped, even had British TV and wifi. The garden was lovely and well kept, and the view across the fields was stunning. There are so many things to do within a half hour drive, something for everyone. We walked on the coast, explored ruined castles, visited a 17th century village and roamed among the megaliths in the Broceliande forest which are only 5 miles away and a must. If you want peace, tranquility and total relaxation this is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
I am so pleased that you had a very relaxing holiday.
The 17th century village is also a favourite of mine!, as are the megaliths.
Thank you so much for choosing our gite from which to explore our little corner of Southern Brittany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding value for money!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (4 of us including 2 small children) stayed at the Gite during our summer holiday. The gite had everything you would need. A lovely quiet surrounding (on morning jogs I would come across only the odd car or two) which our sons loved exploring. Very well situated close to traditional french towns. We loved exploring canals, local towns and had a wonderful day trip to the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Southern Brittany.
The local towns of Malestoit, La Gacilly and Rochefort en Terre are fantastic towns to explore. The canals and Voie Verts (tarmaced disused railway lines) are great ways to discover the Brittany countryside on foot or by bike.
Thanks for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Maison Blanche!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing