We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural france at its best.”
other traveler has booked this property
La Maison Blanche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Maison Blanche
Enjoy the sunny kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
La Maison Blanche
Enjoy the sunny kitchen
Kitchen
With so much fresh produce it is easy to be inspired!
Dining in the sunshine!
Great place to relax after a day full of sight seeing!
Comfy sofas!
Spiral stairs....
Main bedroom
Fresh croissants EVERY morning!
Twin bedroom
Bathroom
Enjoy the tranquility
View from the garden
Another view from La Maison Blanche
Road leading to La Maison Blanche.. some days not a single car will pass La Maison Blanche
Local Medieval Town, Malestroit
Enjoy the many fetes and festivals in Southern Brittany
Josselin Castle
La Gacilly, home of Yves Rocher
So much to see and do!
A trip to France would not be complete without a crepe or two!
Miles and miles of sandy beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Treal, Morbihan, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Unc2610
Exmouth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rural france at its best.”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have been using Nicola and Marks gites for the last 10 years and they are all top quality. This one is ideal for us and our 2 teenage children , which allows us our own space together with lots of family areas including the outside which catches the sun most of the day so all you have to do is turn your chair. The beach - Damgan is only 40 mins away but is an easy drive, There are local amenities only 2km away . There are plenty of lovely towns ie Rochefort en Terre, La Gacilly, and Malestroit. The property was clean and tidy when we arrived. Booking was easy and nothing is too much trouble for Nicola.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
I am so pleased that you had another great holiday in Southern Brittany!
I bet not a lot has changed in the last 10 years apart from the lady in the boulangerie is getting a little older!, but the croissants are still just as good!
I hope that your children made good use of the wifi !..
Looking forward to seeing again you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timnnick
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect base to explore unspoilt france.”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were delighted to find our holiday home incredibly clean, comfortable and very well equipt with friendly helpful owners,to which nothing was too much trouble.
Sited in a beautiful rural location which made for easy sightseeing trips out.Visits to Malestroit (on market day)Rochefort-on-terre and Josselin are not to be missed, for the beach head to Damgan or the lakeside at Ploermel.The city of Vannes is a 50 min drive on easy roads and worth a trip especially for the old town .A very happy fortnight was had by all, we certainly would love to return and highly recommend the gite and area.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
I am so pleased that you had a great holiday in Southern Brittany.
I had almost forgotten about the 'beach' at the lake at Ploermel. A really great spot, perfect for picnicking!. And, I seem to recall that there is a really good walk around the lake.
Once again, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and I hope that we see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brickchan...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent rural french cottage surrounded by beautiful countryside and close to many gorgeous medieval towns. Nicola keeps this cottage in excellent order with clean and comfortable (rather stylish) furnishings and even an iron and a hairdryer!
Perfect for rambles through the French countryside and so many lovely places to visit with very little effort. We stayed with our 13 year old daughter and she loved the English television and the contents of a popular Boulangerie in Malestroit! Would wholeheartedly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
I am with your daughter, the delights in any boulangerie are hard to resist!
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Brittany and thank you so much for choosing one of our gites!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie123...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tranquil, comfortable cottage in lovely countryside”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This pretty, comfortable and spacious gite is exactly as shown on the website. The English owners Nicola and Mark were very helpful and friendly. If we needed anything we just had to ask and they were there! Our cooker wasn't working very well and when we mentioned it they changed the cooker for another one within the half hour - now that's service! This gite was exceptional value - it was spotless and well equipped, even had British TV and wifi. The garden was lovely and well kept, and the view across the fields was stunning. There are so many things to do within a half hour drive, something for everyone. We walked on the coast, explored ruined castles, visited a 17th century village and roamed among the megaliths in the Broceliande forest which are only 5 miles away and a must. If you want peace, tranquility and total relaxation this is for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
I am so pleased that you had a very relaxing holiday.
The 17th century village is also a favourite of mine!, as are the megaliths.
Thank you so much for choosing our gite from which to explore our little corner of Southern Brittany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Journey28...
1 review
“Outstanding value for money!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We (4 of us including 2 small children) stayed at the Gite during our summer holiday. The gite had everything you would need. A lovely quiet surrounding (on morning jogs I would come across only the odd car or two) which our sons loved exploring. Very well situated close to traditional french towns. We loved exploring canals, local towns and had a wonderful day trip to the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Southern Brittany.
The local towns of Malestoit, La Gacilly and Rochefort en Terre are fantastic towns to explore. The canals and Voie Verts (tarmaced disused railway lines) are great ways to discover the Brittany countryside on foot or by bike.
Thanks for your review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Maison Blanche!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redshopst...
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brittany at its quietest”
Reviewed March 27, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

6th time we have stayed at Nicola's gites.
Blanche is so well situated, equipped and clean.
Dawn chorus and tractors, basically thats all you will hear!
Area is so suitable for all to explore especially if you love using canal paths for walking/cycling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay at La Maison Blanche.
I also enjoy cycling on the canal paths.. no hills!
Walking and cycling is so easy in Brittany, so many forests to explore and the disused railway network is a fantastic way to explore the countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Var36
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A peaceful spot”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the third gite we have stayed in that is owned by Nicola and Mark. As usual, all is as described, offering such good value for money. Although a little way outside Reminiac this was not a problem as access was easy and it was so peaceful. We spent time exploring La Brocéliande, the autumn colours were wonderful, as well as local towns and the coast. Despite being October we had no shortage of restaurants to choose from and the weather was kind to us too - can't wait to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a paddle in the sea at Damgan in October and rock pooling with our grown up daughter!
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2015
La Maison Blanche is located in a small hamlet off the beaten track but just 10 minutes from the bustling medieval town of Malestroit. Autumn is a fantastic time to visit Brittany, with temperatures still reaching 20 degrees it is a great time to explore the old towns, quaint villages and take some seaside walks at the Golfe de Morbihan.
The Autumn festivals in Southern Brittany are not to be missed!.. cider is celebrated, try 50 different soups at the Fete de la Soupe and the smell of roasting chestnuts at at Pelliac Autumn festival is out of this world!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing