We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Verde Mar(San Andres)
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$155
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
$197
$185
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Lizard House(San Andres)(Great Value!)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
$145
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$154
$139
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
74
91
66
39
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
91
66
39
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 315 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

El peor Hotel, the WORST EVER HOTEL. We did our reservations via Expedia, 3 adults 5 kids. We arrived there and they refused to give us our rooms unless we"ll pay another 200 US. Even after we did that they delayed 3 hours to give us our room. We had to call the police to finally get to our (dirty and horrible) rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Miltos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Booked a week at this hotel for my trip to San Andres. The photos online are accurate. This is an older hotel on a Carribean Island that is different than most other typical resort destinations. DO NOT LET THAT DISTRACT YOU FROM BOOKING OR TRAVELING TO SAN ANDRES. The hotel was very clean, the lobby inviting and the check in very easy especially for a foreigner. The room was older but very clean and well kept, the bedding average, if you are looking for hot water you will have to be happy with slightly better than freezing cold. The staff was out of there way nice and helpful with excursiones but i would recommend planning ahead what you want to do. There was a buffet style breakfast included with my package that was good and offered your typical eggs and protein selection, various carb selections very fresh and delicious fruit, juice coffee and hot chocolate. Great views from the roof top dining, a pool area that was very relaxing and a good place to sun yourself.

San Andres is a must travel destination but is very much different than other islands. Respect the people, respect the customs and PLEASE respect the beautiful place this is

Room Tip: call and ask , the beauty around you is everywhere
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank enginelad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

this is a great hotel! good staff and clean rooms! The price is reasonable and our favorite part was the location! Very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I return to the island

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lola1392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017

This is more like a spring breakers hotel. The only good thing about is that it is well located right in the heart of everything.
The hotel is dirty and falling apart. Everywhere you look, there is something that needs taken care of but ignored.
The staff is neither friendly or helpful. They charge an "insurance" fee when you check in but they are unable to explain what it is and they don't even give you a receipt because their systems "are down". The wifi is always "under maintenance".
There is pretty much no service at the restaurant. When you go for breakfast, it is buffet style but when there is something out, there is noone in sight for you to ask.
I would go here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelbum2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

the hotel is very good located, there are restaurants, market near there!is the main avenue! and the beach in front of the hotel is amazing! The only thing is that they dont have hot water in bathroom.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gabitf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews