We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
37
21
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
21
10
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2015

I spent 2 days in this friendly accomodation, after being in Providence Island and it was simply amazing.
If you are looking for autenticity, cleanliness, simplicity and location on a budget, that's the place you're looking for.
One special thing that made me feel awesome was the chance to have a shower after spending all day on the sea and before going to the airport, although I have checked out.
I rather recommend it, since I would stay there again on the future.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room on the second floor
  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms for about 10 days for scuba diving on the island. Travel to San Andres often involves inconvenient arrival and departure times. The staff was very good at arranging things so that we could get into our room in the middle of the night. They also helped us schedule a taxi to take us to the airport, again in the middle of the night.

The hotel is family run and most workers speak English with a nice Island accent. Spanish is also spoken of course.

The hotel has a small courtyard and they let us park our rented scooter there for a couple of nights.

Room Tip: upstairs if possible
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pete222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

Great Hotel! Really awesome staff and such a nice court yard with benches and chairs to hang out.
The Older gentleman who owns it is so kind and helpful along with his Daughter who is awesome. Great rooms and super comfortable beds with Air Con and fan. A "Must Stay" while in San Andres.

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Grigette93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

We're budget travelers and this place was the perfect place for us. We paid 120k with breakfast for two people. We did not book in advance so we only stayed here one night but the hostess was extra nice who went out of her way and made phonecalls to find us another place for the same price.

Rooms were excellent- as clean and as nice as any big chain hotel. You can't beat the location since it's two blocks away from the beach. The cafe that served the free breakfast was also great. Yummy and filling as well as accommodated us when we had to rush them to pack our food to go since we were going on an excursion.

To sum up- good service, clean/comfy room and very nice people overall. Forget about the big hotels and forget about the other budget accommodations. This is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBasilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The place is really nice, very clean, the rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very kind. I stayed at the hotel for a week with two friends and it was very nice because it wa close to the beach (about 5 min walking) and and also next to a supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camilo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews