We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Almond Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Verde Mar(San Andres)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(San Andres)
$155
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
$136
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$138
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
359
74
10
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
74
10
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuan and jennifervending machinethe ownergreat atmospherebig familygreat hostsother guestsgreat kitchenequipped kitchencuba librebed dormfelt like homestar recommendationnew friendsplace to stayshaggy dogsafe neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 453 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Very nice house, clean and organized. We had a grat time there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

A really good choice for San Andres, if you like to have a real experience of the place. A converted house, in a residential area, but only 15' minutes walk from the main Beach, this hostels offers the best of all worlds. Genuine San Andres Experience, but also close enough to whatever may be attractive in the island. Juan and Jenny, who run the place are very nice and friendly and know everything that is going on. Great place, great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank languagegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Only three rooms in this house all have a gaps over the door. So you hear everything that is happening in the hostel. People and vistors come and go all night having a party with little respect for others. Ciggy smoke enters your room due to the large gap over the doors.
As does the sounds of bodily fuctions from the bathrooms next to or infront of the rooms. Bathrooms often with very little water to bath in.
Poor fans in rooms and sitting areas. Smell of dog s**t from next door neighbour is not the best.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sacaov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The hostel owners were absolutely lovely...They went more than out of their way to accommodate me during my stay...They went up and above the norms and were the nicest and most hospitable people I have met throughout my travels...They had an array of nightly activites planned each night and were more than helpful in assisting me with organizing activities during my stay and helping me book tickets for my next journey. The room was immaculate...clean, spotless and rather large....The hostel was quaint, large and conveniently located 10 minutes away from the beach and 2 minutes away from the coastline, local supermarket and gym...

I absolutely loved my time there and thanks to Juan and Jennifer and Blue Almond hostal experienced a more local side to San Andres! Super BUENA ONDA!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raquel10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2011

Blue Almond is the only real hostel in all San Andres!! Trust me, we spent an entire night trying to find accomodation until we found this haven!!! The hostel is really comfortable, rooms are clean and the beds are the best!! There is plenty to do in the hostel, including playing PS2, watch TV or just read one of many books available. There is a store a block away which remains open at night and you can walk to the downtown and the beaches from there. The bus stop is round the block if you wanna catch it to go to another part of the island. Appart from the great accomodations, Juan and Jennifer, the owners are the nicest people we've met so far in this great country. They treated us like longtime friends and we went to the clubs with them and to the "Bar de Kela" (Awesomeplace!!!!). San Andres alone would have been a good experience. Juan and Jennifer made it an amazing experience and at the end of your trip you will not want to leave this place!!!!

Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank MartinDoctorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews