We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calypso(San Andres)
$161
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Portofino(San Andres)
$154
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Arena Blanca(San Andres)
$222
$187
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Dorado(San Andres)
$208
$168
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Turistica Colors Of The Sea(San Andres)(Great Value!)
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$134
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
132
31
6
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
31
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive masterthe ownerboutique hotelgreat divinglovely pooldivesscootersnorkelingmosesninaparadisebeacheswreckislandoffshoretaxishammocks
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 177 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our stay at Playa Tranquilo was excellent; easily recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet/tranquil place to relax. We were after something unique with personalised service and offering a true Colombian feel; not that of the usual run-of- the- mill touristy hotels and resort. The service provided by the onsite staff was second to none. The daily breakfast was an excellent start to the day before either choosing to simply relax or head into the main centre to explore. The grounds Playa Tranquilo are situated on are beautiful and the pool very tranquil; we used it day and night. The waters opposite are beautiful and whilst we didn't venture in would no doubt be worth exploring for anyone with a bit of experience in snorkelling or diving. Playa Tranquilo is only situated approx. 15mins (cheap taxi ride) to the town centre; dedicated drivers were available with given notice for our transport to/from town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewC02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel and its staff have made my vacation better than I could have ever imagined! The friendliness and professionalism from all who work there, the spectacular food, and the privacy was just to name a few. The views, the pool and the people will make me come back time and again. Thanks to all at the Playa Tranquilo! Till next time........

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwondka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

It's quite simple, Playa Tranquilo is the most tranquil getaway we've experienced. The views are breath taking, the location private and the swimming pool is refreshing, The staff very professional and friendly. Love the food and the presentation impeccable. I hated leaving.....
Thank you for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker9937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

One of the most amazing hotels I have ever seen!!! My husband and I spent our vacation at Playa Tranquilo. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms make you feel like you are relaxing in the privacy of your own home and the views are spectacular! Every morning we would wake up to the most beautiful sunrise and and excellent breakfast. Playa Tranquilo offers activities for every interest to make every day an adventure, or if you prefer you can relax by the pool and soak up the sun. I would recommend this hotel if you want an unforgettable island vacation!!

Room Tip: All the rooms at this hotel are very clean and comfortable. I would recommend any of them
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoneangel7983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My fiancée and I were looking forward to an island vacation trip for a long time, before finally settling on San Andres after doing a lot of research.

We couldn't have been any happier with Playa Tranquilo. The house you get to stay at is right near the beach, and has its own swimming pool!

The provided food was excellent; when visiting, you're granted the services of a personal chef who makes AMAZING dishes. My fiancée and I both consider ourselves foodies, so this was an important aspect of the trip -- and it did not disappoint.

One word in the name of the resort -- "Tranquilo" -- plays an exceptionally important part in the charm of this place. That's because it's hard to describe the tranquility that comes from being able to enjoy all the wonders of a tropical island without being disturbed by anyone.

Being able to relax (by yourself, or with loved ones/friends) on a beautiful beach, watching an amazing sunset cascade over the crystal clear water, without being bothered by anyone at all, is just amazing.

It's also worth noting that the staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive! Customer service can make all the difference in the world when you're trying to enjoy your vacation, and I was immensely satisfied with it here.

Overall, I would recommend this to anyone looking for a trip where you basically get to feel as if you own a resort on your own private island for a couple weeks. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews